*Valentine’s Day* Book Couples that touch our hearts, with GIVEAWAY!

32d31df2-f5e4-46f4-a723-c42c84ab8494_zps2pzxtf3z

We are celebrating Literary Couples that have touched our hearts in one way or another and have become memorable to us

♥♥♥

Hazel and Augustus 

from The Fault in Our Stars 

Infinite Love 

There are infinite numbers between 0 and 1. There’s .1 and .12 and .112 and an infinite collection of others. Of course, there is a bigger infinite set of numbers between 0 and 2, or between 0 and a million. Some infinities are bigger than other infinities. A writer we used to like taught us that. There are days, many of them, when I resent the size of my unbounded set. I want more numbers than I’m likely to get, and God, I want more numbers for Augustus Waters than he got. But, Gus, my love, I cannot tell you how thankful I am for our little infinity. I wouldn’t trade it for the world. You gave me a forever within the numbered days, and I’m grateful.

♥♥♥

Cam and Avery 

from Wait for You

Patient Love

Leaning back against Cam’s chest, I tipped my head back and I reached up, cupping his cheek. I drew his mouth to mine and kissed him softly. “Thank you.”

His lips curved up on one side. “For what?”

“For waiting for me.

♥♥♥

Abby and Travis 

from Beautiful Disaster

Stubborn Love

I know we’re fucked up, alright? I’m impulsive, and hot tempered, and you get under my skin like no one else. You act like you hate me one minute, and then need me the next. I never get anything right, and I don’t deserve you…but I fucking love you, Abby. I love you more than I loved anyone or anything ever. When you’re around, I don’t need booze, or money, or the fighting, or the one-night stands…

♥♥♥

Noah and Echo 

from Pushing the Limits

Unlikely Love

If you’re scared, tell me. If you need to cry and scream, then do it. And you sure as hell don’t walk away from us because you think it would be better for me. Here’s the reality, Echo: I want to be by your side. If you want to go to the mall stark naked so you can show the world your scars, then let me hold your hand. If you want to see your mom, then tell me that too. I may not always understand, but damn, baby, I’ll try.

♥♥♥

Vlad and Leila 

from The Night Prince Series

Best declaration of Love

I never turned any of my previous lovers because I didn’t want them to feel how little I cared. You I loved, yet you left me because I wouldn’t verbalize my emotions. That will probably happen again, but if you could feel what you mean to me, Leila” —his voice deepened— “words wouldn’t matter.” 

“I love you, Leila, and nothing else matters.

♥♥♥

Kate and Drew

from Tangled

Rebellious, laugh out-loud love

I want you to move in here with me. I want to fall asleep with your hair in my face every night. And I want to wake up wrapped around you every morning. I want us to spend whole weekends without any clothes on at all. I want to have clean fights and dirty makeup sex…I want to talk to you until the sun comes up, and I want to bring you cereal in bed every Sunday. I want to work long, endless hours in this office, but only if you’re here next to me.

♥♥♥

Evie and Ben

from Losing Me Finding You

Everlasting Love

I have been in love with you since I was six years old, Evie. You are my best friend, the love of my life, and the greatest thing that’s ever happened to me.

♥♥♥

Lucas and Jacqueline

from Easy

Brave love

Eyes blazing, he looked down at me. “Jacqueline?”
I blinked. “Yes?”
“The night we met- I’m not like that guy.” His jaw was rigid.
“I know tha-” He placed a finger over my lips, his expression softening.
“So I don’t want you to feel pressured. Or overpowered. But I do, absolutely, want to kiss you right now. Badly.”

♥♥♥

Gabriel and Julianne

from Gabriel’s Inferno

Timeless Romance

I will remember your scent and your touch and how it felt to love you. But most of all, I will remember how it felt to gaze at true beauty, both inside and out. For you are fair, my beloved, in soul and in body, generous of spirit and generous of heart. And I will never see anything this side of heaven more beautiful than you.

♥♥♥

Sky and Holder

from Hopeless

Meant to be

And it’s not what you just said that i am thanking you for, Holder. I need to thank you for everything. Thank you for giving me the courage to always ask the questions, even when I didn’t want the answers. Thank you for loving me like you love me. Thank you for showing me that we don’t always have to be strong to be there for each other– that it’s okay to be weak, so long as we’re there. And thank you for finally finding me after all these years.

 

♥♥♥

Anastasia and Christian

Fifty Shades of Grey Series

Best Proposal

You wanted hearts and flowers,” he murmurs.
I blink at him, not quite believing what I’m seeing.
“You have my heart.” And he waves toward the room.
“And here are the flowers,” I whisper, completing his sentence. “Christian, it’s lovely.

♥♥♥

Edward and Bella 

from The Twilight Series

Forever Love

I want you, and I want you forever. One lifetime is simply not enough for me.

♥♥♥

There are so many more couples that hold a place in our hearts but to name them all would be to never stop, if you have a favorite pair please share it with us for a chance to win one of the books mentioned on this post.

Happy Valentine’s Day and remember to keep love alive

US/Canada only

a Rafflecopter giveaway

4 thoughts on “*Valentine’s Day* Book Couples that touch our hearts, with GIVEAWAY!

  1. I love so many listed here. For a favorite, I guess I will I would go with Gabriel and Julia. It was so emotional. I love that series. But, I love Drew Evans from the Tangles series. He makes me laugh like no one else. If I had to chose a couple not listed, I would chose Jamie & Claire form the Outlander series.

  2. Love a lot of the couples listed. My favorite from those would have to be Kate and Drew. They are so funny together, and she tolerates his ways because of her love for him. He speaks his mind and I love that!

  3. So many to choose!
    But I guess I have to say Edward and Bella. Twilight was the second book series I’ve ever read in my life (Harry Potter is what got me into reading as a teen). That series kept me interested in reading throughout my teen years. Now I love reading the love stories between characters like Gabriel and Julia from Gabriel’s Inferno and Abby and Travis from Beautiful Disaster. Also Hazel and Gus from The Fault In Our Stars.
    Thanks so much for the giveaway!

Leave a Reply

