Review of *Bound by Flames* by Jeaniene Frost

Title: Bound by Flames

Series: A Night Prince Novel #3

Author:  Jeaniene Frost

Genre:  Fiction, Romance

BoundbyFlames-cover

downloadhjdfg

  Goodreads Ι Amazon Ι Barnes and Noble

 

Synopsis:

Play with fire, pay the price.

Leila’s years on the carnie circuit were certainly an education. What she didn’t learn: how to be a vampire, or how to be married to the most famous vampire of them all. Adjusting to both has Leila teetering on a knife edge between passion and peril, and now the real danger is about to begin…

Vlad must battle with a centuries-old enemy whose reach stretches across continents and whose strength equals his own. It isn’t like Vlad to feel fear, but he does…for Leila, because his enemy knows she is Vlad’s greatest weakness. As friend and foe alike align against him—and his overprotectiveness drives Leila away—Vlad’s love for his new bride could be the very thing that dooms them both…

My thoughts: 

It is no secret that I’m crazy OBSESSED with The Night Prince Series, I just can’t get enough of that arrogant, enigmatic Vlad and all that explosive personality of his. Jeaniene’s writing is entirely captivating, when I read one of her books I get immerse into the story-world and compelled by the vivid characters she creates. Bound by Flames was no different, it delivers on all points. Strong plot, amazing setting and a whirlwind of non-stop action from beginning to end. This is a must read of epic proportions and a top favorite of mine.

Review:

“Compromise Lesson One: Pull a dick move, and your dick gets denied. Every woman knew that, and now, so did the vampire sitting next to me.”

Vlad and Leila are in it for the ride of their lives in this explosive novel. This time around, Frost went for the kill, my emotions were running rampant, just when I thought I could catch my breath something else happened that’d send me into hyper awareness. It was a Rollercoaster of events that held everything from rage, to unspeakable violence and drop-your-panties-I need a cold shower-passion.

“You’re mine,” he breathed against my neck when his lips left mine to travel lower. “Forever. Say it.” “I’m yours,” I swore, the words ragged from passion. “Forever. Now, take me and prove it.”

This book moved at rapid pace of heart-pumping, gut wrenching action that shot my anxiety level into the stratosphere. I had to stop several times to get my bearings, the intensity both sexually and violently was at times difficult to endure but completely addictive. I wouldn’t expect anything less in Vlad’s world though.

“You aren’t just my weakness, Leila.” Vlad drew me next to him, one hand sliding along my jaw while the other caressed my back. “You are my destruction, because if I were to lose you, it would finish me.”

Szilagyi was by far one of the evilest enemies I’ve ever read, ruthless and sadistic to whole new level of SCARY. Vlad and Leila were at a constant loss of upper hand as every move the make and everyone around them seem to fail or turn against them. I felt as If I was caught between a Mission Impossible and a Die Hard movie. Trouble and insurmountable circumstances put their love and trust on the line and I was very proud of both Vlad and Leila, they proved to be a strong unbreakable force. They both grew a lot more emotionally and physically, proving that they are stronger when together than by trying to keep each other away from danger. This book didn’t have a cliffhanger but a new seemingly stronger enemy arises, promising more trouble and hurdles to overcome for the newlyweds in the next and last chapter. Now, waiting a whole year is the real challenge for me.

 

 

About the Author 

Jeaniene Frost

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Jeaniene Frost is the New York Times, USA Today, and international bestselling author of the Night Huntress series, the Night Prince series and the Broken Destiny series. To date, foreign rights for her novels have sold to twenty different countries. Jeaniene lives in North Carolina with her husband Matthew, who long ago accepted that she rarely cooks and always sleeps in on the weekends. Aside from writing, Jeaniene enjoys reading, poetry, watching movies with her husband, exploring old cemeteries, spelunking and traveling – by car. Airplanes, children, and cook books frighten her.

Website Ι Facebook Ι Twitter

 

Leave a Reply

