TGIF FICTION: Modeling Me Summer of David Gandy Chapter 15

Hello my lovelies, another fabulous Friday is here and of course more of the Yummylicious Gandy.

So guess what? Since I recently got Engaged (SQUEALS) and I’m feeling fantastic I have a little sexy teaser to share with you guys which I will post next week or maybe sooner 😉

HAPPY READINGS

David Gandy

Chapter 15

In Waiting

“You’re going to freaking Monte Carlo!”

Spring’s screeching made me flinch with discomfort. I rolled my eyes.

Yes I had agreed to go to Monte Carlo with David, more like I was coerced into going really, but can you blame me. I think he has supernatural powers of persuasion, centered around his hands and mouth and body and voice, pretty much all of him.

“I CANNOT believe this, you never even wanted to go out with David Gandy in the first place, you didn’t even know who he was, and now he is taking you to Monte Carlo, in his white horse like some damn fairy tale, while I rot away in the real world!” She exhaled loudly giving me a dirty look. If I wasn’t accustomed to her theatrics I would honestly be worried that she meant her words.

“You don’t deserve all that male-come and push me against the wall-deliciousness that is David Gandy.” She continued with her ranting, making a big show out of it too. I wouldn’t pay her any attention if it wasn’t for the twinge of guilt I felt simmering in my chest, we hadn’t spend much time together in my visit. I had come to London to see my sister after all and I was about to fly off to some exotic land with a supermodel that swept me off my feet.

“I really don’t have to go, it was just an invitation and I was already hesitant about it to begin with.”

She was suddenly looking at me as if I had sprouted two heads and a tail.

“Are you out of your logical mind?” she gaped.

“Well I know we haven’t spend that much time together and…”

she was in my face shaking my shoulders.

“Sis, I love you to Reeses pieces but sometimes I want to kill you. What is wrong with you? We don’t need to spend time.” She mocked. “We lived together for about sixteen years, do you think I would let you pass up an opportunity like this?! I would sooner shoot you and then poison myself after since I’m too much of a coward to pull the trigger on myself that would be too painful.” she made a horrified expression, how very Romeo and Juliet of her.

I snorted with laughter.

“You’re going to Monte Carlo and you’re having wild, monkey sex with that god until you can’t walk anymore and then you’re gonna have some more and after that, you’re going to tell me all about it.”

Oh boy, way to paint that picture. Still I had to admit that the thought of it did make me all hot and bothered inside. The realization that we would be ALONE in the same hotel for days was hitting me like a wrecking ball, taking all the oxygen out of my lungs and making me feel queazy.

“Hello earth to Summer! You’re not gonna faint on me are you?”

I blinked out of my haze.

“I might be soon.” I said clutching my stomach which was bouncing uncomfortably.

I walked over to the couch and sat, willing my body to relax.

Spring seemed unnaturally quiet, for her anyway. I glanced up in her direction, she was still standing a few feet away, staring at me with a mixture of surprise and curiosity in her face.

“What?”

She walked slowly towards me, eyebrows pinching together.

“You really haven’t had sex with him yet have you?”

I rolled my eyes.

“Of course I haven’t. I told you that already, why would you question it.”

“Well because is freaking David Gandy for starters, I would have ravished him from day one.”

I swear if she called him by his full name one more time I was gonna throw a fit.

“Can you please just call him David and not talk about him sexually is kinda disturbing considering that I’m dating him.”

She shrugged unrepentant sitting beside me.

“Why are you so nervous?”

Was it that obvious? i felt like such a child about all of this, completely out of my element.  After Derek, I had avoided anything more serious than casual lunch and here I was two years later, halfway across the world, with a famous super model, who was coveted by anyone with a pulse. A man that probably was very well practiced in the art of seduction, where as I felt like a rookie in her first game. Yes I was very nervous indeed.

I sighed loudly, letting my body slouch against the couch.

“Of course I’m nervous! I…I don’t know how to do any of this and the way you make David sound, well it reminds me that he is not just a regular guy I’d typically meet at a coffee shop. He is this super famous guy that has most likely been with plenty of experienced-gorgeous women.”

I felt slightly breathless from my run on sentence.

“How could I not be nervous.”

Spring shifted closer to me.

“Want to know something?” I turned my head to meet her eyes.

“I think you’re insane.”

Was that supposed to be comforting? I was pretty sure my expression reflected my thoughts.

She smiled knowingly.

“You’re right, he could have any women he wants, gorgeous models like him, girls that yeah most likely would screw his brains without a second thought.” I scowled, not liking where she was going with this.

She stared at me for a few moments before speaking again.

“Yet he’s with you, not some skinny little bitch that frankly sis, wouldn’t come close to measuring to you.”  I smiled at her sweet comment.

“You’re my sister, you’re supposed to say that.”

she rolled her eyes and pressed her lips together.

“I’ve never been one to sugar coat things, you know that.” Couldn’t argue there.

“You want to know why I was so surprised that you hadn’t slept with him yet? I just couldn’t understand it, he’s stunning and he’s every women’s wet dream. I thought maybe you were just trying to be discreet and vague about it all, since that’s usually your way.”

“I wasn’t.” My voice sounded small.

“I know that now, but you have to admit that you do have a way of keeping people at a distance, even me.” Guilt assaulted me. She was right, i kept my life to myself, not in order to keep people away but just not to cause them any worry. I never thought that meant I would become a basic stranger to my family. I didn’t want that.

“I’m sorry, I never meant to cause a distance between us, I just don’t like to worry anyone with my problems.”

“I’m your sister Summer, that’s what family is for. I know that you like to keep a leash on things and shoulder problems on your own but you don’t always have to, sometimes is okay to share the burden with others, to let someone help you.”

I stared at my little sister with new eyes, when had she become such a grown up. I had missed it or maybe I hadn’t paid attention.

I smiled and brushed her strawberry color hair back from her face.

“I promise to share more with you, I love you.”

“Love you more, you little pain in the ass.”

I huffed a laugh.

“Hey don’t use my insults against me, that’s what I call you.” I reproached playfully. She stuck out her tongue, shaking her head like the kid I remember.

“Now first things first, no more moping around. David wants YOU! No one else. The man is at your beck and call twenty four/seven and he’s not even getting lay, that’s proof enough for me that he’s freaking crazy about you.”

I felt a silly satisfied smile spread my lips and a warmth sensation settle on my chest. Spring got to her feet, pulling me along with her.

“We have some shopping to do, there is no way a sister of mine is going to Monte Carlo-one of the most swanky, extravagant cities and with a world famous supermodel hottie-not looking her very best.”

We spent the entire day shopping at Spring’s request and I had to admit it was fun. I felt giddy at the prospect of looking and feeling confident with David so I didn’t resist. I was a little hesitant and flustered when it came to the lingerie part of our shopping though. There was so much lace and silk and skimpy things that my nerves shot into the stratosphere.

“Is this really necessary?” I mean is not like I was planning on having sex with David, sure we were going to be alone for a few days but that didn’t automatically constitute that sex was involved, and planning it out felt strange somehow, if it did happen, it would be spontaneous not planned. Still I had decided to let my sister have her way even if only to spend some time with her before I left. Feeling like I wanted a hole to open up and swallow me I played my part, even subjecting myself to modeling some of the too revealing pieces for her. Black was the color of choice according to her, it was the sexiest color for intimacy and most preferred by man. I picked out a deep purple piece that called my attention, I liked purple it tended to bring out my eyes and skin. It wasn’t anything extravagant, just a silk gown with spaghetti straps and a sweetheart neck line, that hugged my breast rather nicely, the gown reached mid thigh which wasn’t very long but it wasn’t as outrageously skimpy as the other stuff Spring was picking out. I could see myself wearing it without dying of mortification and I specially liked the same material rope that came with it, which did reach my knees.

This would be my go-to nighty, the rest would probably never see the light of day. Even then, I would most likely end up in a tank top.

I did like the more normal pieces, like bras and underwear. I wasn’t clueless enough to think that nothing would happen, and some new undergarments couldn’t hurt.

She insisted we’d also do our nails and hair, even though we’d just done that a few days ago before the Gala.

We left the mall with so many bags that I felt like pretty woman in Rodeo Drive. I had enough dresses and shoes and-every occasion outfit-to clothe me for a month without repeating. An unnecessary waste of money considering I had plenty of clothes but i didn’t want to argue. I was having fun and enjoying the time we spent together nonetheless.

“I forgot to tell you that I ran into your EX, the other day.” My eyebrows pinched and I turned to look at her, she was putting on her seatbelt. I had almost forgotten that Derek was here, and that he went to the same school as Spring.

“Oh… don’t you guys typically see each other at school?”

She shrugged, letting out a snort.

“No, thank god, I couldn’t deal with that much self-importance around me.”

She looked behind her before pulling out of the parking spot.

“So what happened?” I wasn’t interested just merely curious, she had brought it up for a reason.

“He came out of nowhere and started asking about you.” What? that was strange.

“What did he ask?”

We headed in the general direction of the apartment.

“Not much really, kinda vague. He wanted to know how you were doing and if you were still in London.”

“What’d you say?”

“Oh I let him have it big time.” She let out an evil laugh.

“I told him all about how great you’re doing and all about your recent company.” She wiggled her eyebrows with mischief. “He looked as if he was about to have a bitch fit by the time I was done.”

I could only imagine just how a good a picture my dear sister painted for him. I couldn’t help laughing at the thought.

“You’re an evil minion.”

“The evilest.” she confirmed grinning-a very cheshire cat-grin, from ear to ear.

“Anyways just thought you’d like to know, there is an odd sense of self gratification at having your douchey-ex overcome with jealousy at the thought of you with some else, and well in your case not just someone else, but Freaking David Ga-”, I shot her a look, before she finished that sentence.

she chuckled.

“Fine, just David it is.”

We got back to the apartment around midnight, since Spring decided to go for some drink and dinner first. She’d called some of her girlfriends and we met them at a swanky rooftop restaurant, overlooking the river Thames. The place was very hip, dominated mainly by a young crowd, the whole ambience was very Spring. We sat at the edge of the terrace on some plushy, pink couches surrounded by a willowy canopy of gossamer white.

To my dismay, I was the center of attention for the evening, a neon sign pointing at me would have been less noticeable. I was peppered with endless questions about David and forced to hear every fantasy and deprave thought that came to their minds about him. It was freaky how unapologetically blunt the British people could be, they certainly gave me a run for my money and that was saying a lot.

I felt like a chameleon by the time we called it a night and said our goodbyes. My face had turned fifty shades of red with the images they had so vividly created in my mind.

I was dead tired, and just wanted to take a shower and jump in my bed.

Of course by the time I finished my shower and went into the room, David called me and I was instantly filled with a rush of energy. He’d left the apartment, shortly after he’d arrived, at my request that.  I wanted to speak to my sister about our impromptu trip and spend some time with her.

He’d reluctantly accepted just as reluctantly as I had accepted a paid trip to Monaco. Not that he left me much of a choice, his little teasing proved that I would pretty much agree to anything as long as I was under the David spell. I still had a few rules about this trip though, I wasn’t super comfortable not paying for anything, even though he made it clear that it had been a gift to him, one of the many perks of being a coveted super model.

I told him all about my day of shopping with the crazy little red head

“Did you buy something pretty luv? oh boy my heart fluttered just at the sound of his smooth voice.

I laughed. If he only knew. The memory of the trashy lingerie I now owned, was enough to send a rush of blood to my face. I hadn’t divulged detail information about what I shopped for, the thought alone was horrific.

“I might have.” he laughed at my semi vague response, the sound caused my heart to stutter and another emotion to settle in my chest. I didn’t say anything for a moment, as I tried to grasp the emotion.

“Lovely? you alright?”

“I…I missed you today.” That was the feeling nagging at my heart, I realized. I missed him! God I’m so stupid, how could I blab it out like that. I shook my head closing my eyes tightly and reciting the word stupid stupid-over and over in my head. What the hell was I thinking, just blaring that out.

His amused laugh didn’t help with my embarrassment.

“Well is about time you admit it to that, I should leave you to your own more often.”

He mused, I chuckled. He always had a way of making me feel comfortable, even when mortification threaten to crack me.

“Don’t gloat, is not a pretty color on you.” I retorted, meaning to sound confident, but there wasn’t much conviction behind the words. I let out a long sigh…still feeling slightly exposed and vulnerable from my admission.

“If it’s any consolation, I haven’t stopped thinking about you from the moment we met, that includes today.”

My heart inflated at his words and I had to fight the crazy butterflies beating against my stomach. The smile spreading across my face was inevitable though.

We talked for a little longer, until sleep began to take hold of me.

“I’ll see you tomorrow luv, get some rest. It’s late and miss me some more.” He mused.

I exhaled, suppressing my own laughter, he was too much. Tomorrow couldn’t come soon enough. He wasn’t coming early, he was picking me up around four, our flight was at six and he needed to get some things in order before taking off.

“Good night.”

“Good night.” He responded but neither of us hung up.

The only sound was that of our breathing.

*********************************

I woke up the next morning with the phone still in my hand. Today I was going away with David.

I threw off the covers-which were tangled around my legs-and scrambled off the bed feeling giddy, excited, nervous, elated, practically every emotion you could name, I was feeling. I felt like a squirrel on crack.

Spring was at school, she had exams otherwise she would have stayed with me. I found myself alone and having no clue as what to do with my day, which sucked monkey butt.

I decided to call my mother to tell her of my plans, better she’d hear it from me than get Spring’s perverted-soap opera-version. Although considering things, I think that version was the accurate one, I was running off to a foreign land with a hot, British man I met a few weeks back, talk about cliche.

“Mom, remember that…friend I’ve been spending time with?”

I called dad’s phone and talked to him first, he seemed to be distracted and of course my mother practically snatched the phone from his ear.

“Your summer romance? Yeah I remember.” I rolled my eyes at her casually suggestive tone.

“What about him?”

“Well…he invited me to Monte Carlo. You know for the Grand Prix races, he had an extra ticket.” I added that last bit to keep the whole thing as casual as possible. I wasn’t a manipulator by any means, I was just good at deflecting attention away from me. There was silence for a few moments.

“Aha..Monte Carlo, for the races you say?”

“Yep.” I pressed my lips together, waiting for her thoughts. She was too quiet, something was up.

“Mom?”

“Do you know my date of birth?”

“Of course, why?”

Where was she going with this?

“Because honey, it obviously wasn’t yesterday, so don’t try to pull a fast one on me by casually telling me that you’re going away with this man for some races, oh and because he has an extra ticket, I know better.” I didn’t miss the mocking in her tone.

I exhale in defeat. She chuckles.

“Honey it’s okay if you wanna go away with a man you like, you don’t have to play it down for my sake, I was young once too.”

“Mom is not that, I just…”

Why couldn’t I be more like my mother and sister, they had no trouble letting their emotions run free without fear of judgment or what others might think. I envied that sometimes.

“Okay, I’m going away with David because I really like him and I’m gonna live out this cliche summer romance til the very end.”

I felt the heat rising to my cheeks as I spoke the truth to my mother. The sound of her laughter made me flinch. I was pouring my heart out here.

“Mom!” I said indignant, but there was no real anger behind my voice.

“I’m sorry honey is just that I should have recorded that, it’s the most open you’ve ever been about anything personal.”

“You’re my mother, it’s kinda awkward to speak about personal things like that with you.”

“If it helps I can share some of my personal things with you.”

Oh dear god!

“Not unless you want my ears to bleed.” The thought alone makes me shudder.

“You’re sister shares things with me, is not awkward.”

“My sister is an alien, who has no problems sharing her most atrocious sex-capades with mother Teresa if she were to appear in front of her.”

“True, but it’s still not as awkward as you imagine. We’re girls honey, girls share.”

The conversation I had with Spring came back to me, gripping at my chest with guilt. I kept my family at bay, which in turn turned me into a virtual stranger. I didn’t want to be that, I wouldn’t.

“So tell me about this sexy Brit of yours?” I felt that little ball do a bounce in my stomach at the mention of my sexy Brit.

“I would have thought Spring told you all about him.”

“She did, but I want to hear it from you.”

I rolled my eyes, of course she did.

I told her about David, most she already knew, like the fact that he is this world famous, coveted supermodel. She was very excited about that, second only to Spring’s excitement. I told her about my date with him, about everything we’d done together. By the end of our conversation I did feel a relief of sorts, guess there is something to be said about opening up.

“You don’t think this whole thing with him is a huge wrecking ball of a mistake?”

She remained silent for a moment.

“Maybe it is and maybe it isn’t honey, but would it make a difference, will it stop you from going through with it?”

No, was my immediate thought, my gut instinct. I was already in too deep to stop.

I let out a long sigh.

“Exactly, you’ve never been one to back down honey. You’re strong willed, like your dad. Nothing stops you once you put your mind to it.”

“I..I’m still afraid that it’ll end badly mom, I’ve never done anything like this. I don’t know what the protocol is.”

she snickers.

“There is no protocol honey, not everything is categorized in perfect labels, somethings you just have to take as they come, that’s where the fun lies. You’re young Summer, if it’s a mistake trust me this is the time to make it. In the mean time enjoy it, you only live once.”

Mom wished me a fun time, and she really emphasized the word fun, giving it a whole new meaning, that had the effect to turn my skin into red crayon.

“I want to hear all about it when you get back you hear.”

was her departing statement.

I agreed but I wasn’t a hundred percent sure I would share that much with my own mother, it was still weird.

I didn’t know what to do with my day after that. I’ve always kept busy, having nothing to do makes me anxious. I wasn’t much into television and the apartment was clean, I could go somewhere but I didn’t have a car. Then inspiration hit me, how could I have not thought of it before.

“How are you today my lovely?” His deep, familiar voice sent a thrill through my veins.

“I’m awesome my sexy Brit.” Oh boy my family was rubbing off on me, oddly I didn’t feel embarrassed by my comment. His rich chuckle came through the speaker of the phone causing my heart to flutter.

“I’m glad to hear that, all of that.” His amused tone made my lips widen until I laughed.

“Are you ready to see me?”

“Maybe, are you?” I threw the question back at him.

“Always.”

I giggled, actually giggled.

“I like that too.”

“It won’t be long now, I’m almost at your flat.”

I furrowed my brows, and glanced at the clock on the dashboard.

“Oh, it’s only three, I thought you were picking me up at four?”

“And I thought you wanted to see me?”

I chuckled softly.

“I said maybe.”

“luv, I see through your words clearly, you can’t fool me anymore.”

I sigh. Had I really become that transparent. Not that it bothered me anymore either, I liked that he knew me.

“Well then-Mr.All knowing-I will see you in a bit, if you get there before me wait downstairs.”

“You’re not at the apartment?”

“Had to do some things, i’m on my way back now.”

***************

I pulled up into the open parking space next to David’s Jag, he was leaning casually against the side of the sleek black kitty. Well as casual as David could be. He wore dark blue jeans, with a grey t-shirt and a leather brown jacket completed a very tempting package.

His piercing eyes followed me with curiosity as I parked the car, he was quickly at my side opening the door for me.

I grabbed his waiting hand and stepped out of the vehicle to meet his lips. Oh boy, I wanted to be greeted like this for the rest of my life. My heart was a freaking jack hammer against my chest, as he thoroughly kissed me, drawing every breath out of me. My back was pressed against the car and his muscular chest against my soft one.

I was very much breathless once he released me.

“Guess you really wanted to see me.” I say with a smirky grin.

His throaty chuckle echoed around the parking lot.

“That’s never been in question.”

I smiled, loving the way he makes me feel.

“Want to tell me about the car?”

He pulled back slightly, letting his hands slide down my arms.

I shrug.

“I figured it was about time I got a rental.”

I shifted to the side and shut the door of my white, Peugeot. His hands never broke contact from my skin.

David’s face was incredulous as he stared at me.

“What?”

That sexy grin, curled the side of his mouth.

“You do know that as of today we won’t be in town, hence you won’t need a rental.” he points with his chin to the vehicle behind me.

“Well what about when I get back.”

His fingertips caress my arms up and down, almost absently, to me it feels as if he was touching me with a hot poking device of pleasure.

“When we get back, you have me and only a week left in London.” That little reminder put a lump in my throat, I didn’t want to think about how long I had with him, it wasn’t a pleasant thought, I pushed it away.

The look in his eyes seemed in tuned with my thoughts, was he thinking the same?

I shrugged again, letting out a long exhale.

“I was bored out of my mind today, it’s been about four years since I had nothing to do with my day. I wanted to go out on my own and realized I had no mode of transportation and that was simply unacceptable, I’ve been driving myself around since I was old enough to get behind the wheel of car, probably even before.”

“Why didn’t you call me, I would have come for you.” He brushed my cheeks with the back of his hand, I leaned in.

“As much as I appreciate your chauffeur services, I still like to have the option of driving myself around whenever I want. For the past two weeks its been like a continuing repetition of Driving Miss Daisy.” I grabbed his hand, entwining our fingers.

“Alright, Miss Independent.” He joked. We began to walk in the direction of the elevators. “How did you get to the rental place by the way?”

Oh I was about to have some fun.

Putting on my best nonchalant expression I looked up at him.

“I just went over to my neighbor’s and asked him for a ride.”

I waited for his reaction. For a second it seemed as if he’d stopped breathing. His blue eyes blazed into a bright turquoise as he stared unblinking at me.

Laughter erupted from my throat, bending me forward. I just couldn’t take his bewildered/shocked expression any longer.

“Im joking, I took a cab but you should see your face.” I said through the blurry vision of laughing tears. “It’s priceless.”

His face broke into a wide smile, eyes narrowing.  A promise of revenge shone through the look he was throwing my way.

“Well played. Smart, beautiful and Funny, I found the perfect woman.”

That made me laugh harder.

“Hardly.” I rolled my eyes.

“Come here my beautiful, funny girl.” he tucked me to his side, wrapping an arm around my shoulder and placing a playful kiss on top of my head.

I placed my hand on his chest for balance and let my body melt against his warmth.

***********************

“A private plane! Are you sure you’re not James Bond?”  I joked eyeing the impressive, machine.

“You never know, my middle name is James.” He wiggled his eyebrows at me.

“It is?” I stared at him with surprise. “How could I not know that?” He stared at me and for a fraction of a second something I couldn’t name flashed across his eyes, before he spoke.

“What kind of secret identity would that be if everyone were to know.”

I elbowed him.

“Smart ass.” He chuckled, blue eyes widening.

“This is the first time I’ve heard you curse.”

“You bring it out of me.” I flushed. I normally wasn’t the type to use profanity and with David being so well spoken i felt slightly embarrassed at the slip of my tongue.

As I took my second step to go up to the plane David’s hand captured my elbow, I turned my head to look at him. In this position I stood just slightly taller than him, for once. He had a foot on the first step bending his knee, while one of his hands held onto the railing and the other kept me in his cocoon.

“How are you feeling?” My lips went down at the edges, eyebrows pinching.

“Feeling about what?”

His chin juts out pointing at the plane behind me. “I seem to recall you have a slight fear of flying.”

He mused. Long fingers soothed the skin along my arm as he spoke, eliciting goosebumps.

To be quite frank, I hadn’t thought about the flying part at all, there were too many other more distracting things in my mind. First being the gorgeous man that was perched in front of me, gazing at me with those deep, pensive eyes that made my breath catch.

“I think I’ll be alright as long as I have you to distract me.” There was a mischievous curl to his lip.

As I began to move forward again, I felt the warmth of his body suddenly pressing against me and muscular arms wrapped around me in a vise grip. My heart jumped.

“Oh lovely.” He breathed seductively, his breath tickling my skin. “I will thoroughly distract you.”Oh boy, the deep promise in his voice rang throughout my body making me gasp as his lips pressed to my pulse.

I was all on board for his distractions.

4 thoughts on “TGIF FICTION: Modeling Me Summer of David Gandy Chapter 15

Leave a Reply

