TGIF FICTION: Modeling Me Summer of David Gandy Chapter 14

Hey my lovelies, TGIF. Another Friday has come and with it more of the delicious David Gandy. Enjoy chapter 14 my pretties. 

Oh quick note, there is another story I’m working on, well I’ve had it since before I started writing Modeling Me, but I just didn’t know how to work it into a fanfic. Anyways I decided to base it on one of my favorite books- BEAUTIFUL DISASTER. I recently edited chapter one and will probably post it next week, we’ll see. 

Happy Readings.

david_gandy-1553385-a828c8

Chapter 14

In Teasing

 

A soft knock at the door had me scrambling off the couch like a mad hatter rushing to get it.

Since David was meeting a business acquaintance this morning I got to sleep in, and by sleep in I mean waking up at eight thirty instead of eight. I know, I know, I’m a total rebel.

 

It was already pushing eleven o’clock though, and i couldn’t freaking wait to see him. My anxiety level was reaching a new height. Somewhere in the back of my mind, I knew that it wasn’t healthy to want someone so fiercely, but I told that part to shut the hell up. I just wanted to enjoy my time with him, however long that was.

 

On the bright side I had more time in my hands than I knew what to do with, so I had a chance to call my parents. I also made breakfast, cleaned the bathroom and kitchen and even washed some clothes, all before ten am. Aren’t I a little CinderElla!

 

I pulled the door open as if my life depended on it. Oh boy it so wasn’t David.

“Good morning beautiful.”

I forced a smile, swallowing back my disappointment.

“Hey Hugh, what brings you here?”

“Ouch, straight to the point I see.” I blinked trying to understand what he meant, I felt I had been polite enough.

He laughed at my puzzled expression and I felt his eyes do a slow perusal of my body. I wanted to cringe and cover myself up.

I was wearing tiny, cotton shorts and a light sweater. My legs felt too naked as his eyes surveyed them, it wasn’t like when David looked at me, he would cause a fire to burn within me. Hugh on the other hand formed a ball of ice in my stomach.

“I’m sorry I didn’t mean to sound rude, I just wasn’t expecting you.”

“Understandable. May I come in, just for a bit?”

I so didn’t want him to come in, I was alone. Spring was in school and David was sure to show up any minute, and I would bet anything that he wasn’t going to be happy to see Hugh here.

Before I could answer though he walked in, as if he had been invited.

“Sure…” I dragged out the word. If he noticed my hesitation he pretended not to.

I closed the door behind him and watched him walk into the living room. He was dressed elegantly in a dark charcoal suit, that looked more expensive than this apartment and fitted him to perfection. I crossed my arms and made my way to the ottoman furthest from the couch.

“So what can I do for you?”

He smiled charmingly.

“Are you always this formal with your guests?” He mused, sitting on the couch.

Last time I checked, guests were invited and he hadn’t been. I was very tempted to tell him that, but i managed to keep my mouth shut.

“Yeah…sorry about that, my brain tends to be very direct at times, must be the future lawyer in me.”

“You’re studying to be a lawyer?!” He asked, sounding surprised. Which sort of ticked me of for some reason.

“I might have to seek out your services in the future, you can be a valuable asset to my company.”

I gave him a tight smile, raising my eyebrows. I wasn’t going to be anything other than a temporary neighbor to him. I didn’t say anything else, just wanting him to take a hint and get to whatever it was he need it.

“Well, I wanted to touch basis with you about my dinner invitation, assuming you’ve had enough time to think about it.” He flashed his charming smile.

That pending dinner invitation had totally escaped my mind, I couldn’t believe he’d come over to my apartment to ask me again though, it seemed sort of persistent for a person that barely knew me and by the looks of him, I was certain he didn’t lack other options.

I nibbled on my bottom lip, hating to deal with situations like this.

“Listen Hugh I…” I tried, feeling sheepish.

“Oh-Oh! I know what that means.” His full lips went up on one side, showing a dimple on his right cheek.

Hugh was very attractive, with his boyish charm and  tousled hair and he did seem like a nice guy. Why was he trying so hard with me, someone who hadn’t given him any sort of indication of interest. Perhaps I was being biased since I really didn’t have an interest in Hugh. If memory served, David had insisted quite intently as well in his pursuit. My heart jumped at the memory, which was the difference between the two scenarios. My heart didn’t react at all for Hugh.

I smiled apologetically.

“I’m sorry, I just don’t think its a good idea, I have a lot going on right now, and it just wouldn’t be right accepting your invitation.”

He furrowed his brows, leaning forward and resting his elbows on his knees.

“What ever do you mean?”

Rubbing my hands against my arms, I rummaged through my brain for an explanation.

“Well I’ve been spending a lot of time with David and it wouldn’t feel right to spend time with you as well.” Honestly is the best policy.

“I thought you said you were just friends?”

It was hard to explain what we were, when I didn’t even know. Is not like I was his girlfriend, that seemed like a prolonged commitment.

“We are…I mean…it’s…it’s just complicated.” I finally said, exhaling.

Something like understanding flashed across his eyes.

“Oh, so you two are…” He trailed off.

My cheeks flamed at his suggestive tone. He better watch his next words carefully, because I had no problems turning on my bitch switch.

“Got it.” He quipped raising his brows in a judgemental scowl.

I felt exposed, and I didn’t like it.  He had no right to make me feel weird about whatever the hell I did with David or anybody else for that matter. My lips thinned into a hard line and i shot to my feet.

“David and I are adults, whatever is going on between us is mutual and consensual, not to mention private.” I tried my best to keep the tone of my voice neutral and civil but it was difficult.

“I completely understand.” His expression changed immediately, masking the judgment I had seen before.

“It’s a real shame though, I would have like to get to know you better, you seem like a very nice girl.” He smiled sincerely but I wasn’t buying it anymore.  First reactions to me spoke highly, and it was evident he was trying to pay me a fake compliment to make up for what he’d suggested. I decided that perhaps he wasn’t such a nice guy after all.

“Thank you, I’m truly flattered.”

He walked towards me, and I wanted to walk in the other direction, I didn’t want him so close to me.

He extended his hand towards me and I hesitantly took it.

Grabbing a hold of my hand he pulled me closer, placing a kiss on it, letting his lips linger on my skin.

I so wanted to cringe away, this felt wrong.

“It’s been a real pleasure meeting you Summer.”

I swallowed, resisting the urge to pull my hand back.

“If you ever need anything please don’t hesitate look me up, after all, we’re neighbors.” he winked, finally releasing me.

“I’ll keep that in mind, neighbor.” His hand shot forward twisting a curl of my hair as his eyes examined my face.

“You really are a beautiful woman, David is a lucky guy.”

He tucked the hair behind my ear, letting the tip of his fingers slide down my neck.

I moved back, hating the unwelcome touch. Sometimes diplomacy was a bitch.

“That’s very…sweet of you to say.”  Why wasn’t he leaving, was I gonna have to kick him out.

He was making me more uncomfortable by the minute, especially with all his unsolicited advances.

Finally he looked at his watch and started towards the door.

“Well, I’m late for a business meeting. China is waiting.” He mused, I didn’t miss the fact that he made sure to relay the importance of his position. I returned the smile out of politeness and walked a few steps behind him.

 

Right as we reached the door, he turned to face me and bent down, placing an unexpected kiss on my cheek dangerously close to my lips. Then before I could even think he moved to the other side repeating the action, this time touching the corner of my mouth slowly and deliberately.

For a second I was stunned into silence, unable to grasp what he’d just done. The smug smile on his face-as he pulled back-snapped me out of it. I fisted my hands at my side to keep from hitting him.

“That was uncalled for.” I pinned him with a sharp look.

He chuckled, as if what he did was no big deal, and raised his hands in a gesture of surrender.

“I think is time for you to leave.”

“Easy, I just had to take one last shot, you can’t blame a lad for that.” My face redden with anger.

“You had no right to kiss me, that was a cheap shot, if you ask me.”

He seemed unaffected by the bite in my tone, his smug smile was still in place.

“You can’t possibly call that a kiss and it was hardly my fault, you’re lips were too tempting.”

I was thoroughly repulsed and would like nothing more than to hurl in his face, made worse by that corny ass line.

“Just go.” I said without emotion, I wasn’t going to give into his game.

“I don’t see what the big deal is. I’m sure that knowing David, he snuck in a kiss or two.” He snickered, and the implication that I might as well be a wallflower really got my blood boiling. That really did it.

I lift my finger and look straight at him as I speak.

“First of all, you don’t know David, his relationship with you was strictly business.” Ok so maybe I was talking out place here. I couldn’t say I was sure what the terms of their relationship were, but I was taking my chances.

“Secondly, David was my friend first and foremost and he respected that. YOU had no right nor an invitation to do such a thing, especially after I had just told you I wasn’t interested. Now I won’t repeat myself again, LEAVE!”

Surprise flickered across his face. I was beyond angry, my body was shaking. This time I could see in his eyes that he knew I meant business, good.

He nodded without saying another word and turned towards the door. A soft knock made me jump and not a second later Hugh opened it, revealing David on the other side.

I let out a breath of relief, but it was short lived as I realized that things could still get a lot worse.

His expression hardened as soon as he saw Hugh standing inside my apartment. My heart started beating faster. His eyes glanced towards me and they blazed, heat swamped my face, but he quickly turned his attention back to the man still standing inside my apartment.

“Hugh, I didn’t expect to see you here.” His tone was firm and direct.

“I was just passing by, Summer and I had unfinished… business.”

David’s nostrils flared and his jaw ticked. He was not happy, I wasn’t either, specially knowing that Hugh was just trying to get a reaction out of David.

“I was just leaving.” He didn’t move though, he remained inside my apartment as if in a sort of challenging confrontation.

“I see.”

David moved past him, ignoring his less than subtle statement and closed the distance between us, grabbing my face gently in his hands and without an ounce of hesitation he kissed me and it was no demure little kiss either, he kissed me like a man starving for water in the middle of the desert. It was a toe curling kind of kiss that set my nerve endings on fire and made my heart go from sixty to a hundred in seconds.

 

A part of me was aware of what David was doing. He was staking a claim on me, so there be no doubt in the fact that I was his. Maybe to another woman the act would seem offensive or demeaning but to me it was exhilarating, and could I really begrudge him for it when a second ago I wanted to hit Hugh across the face for taking things too far against my wishes? The answer was no. Some things in life just needed to be made extra clear, and to be honest if the roles were reversed I think I would do the same. It’s human nature to defend what’s yours. Besides I trusted David, I knew that he wouldn’t do anything to deliberately hurt me.

“Hi.” His tone was like melted honey as he released my lips to look at me, his intense eyes churning with intensity.

“Hi.” I answered feeling breathless, my body flushed.

He stared into my eyes for a long moment, as if he was trying to tell me something. Then turned to face Hugh, who was still standing there by the door seeming rigidly straight. The previously smug expression on his face replaced by hard edges.

“Can we speak, in private?” David addressed him, but didn’t really wait for an answer as he began to walk towards hallway.

Oh no! This was bad.

I squeezed his hand, feeling a little panicky, and felt a returned squeeze which was his way of telling me everything would be okay.

Hugh didn’t say anything he just walked into the hallway, followed by David-who closed the door behind him-after quickly glancing my way and smiling.

 

I really wanted to go all junior high and press my ear against the door, or go out there and intervene but I decided against it. Men need to be men. I remember the words, spoken by my mother whenever I questioned dad’s actions, after they had an argument. He’d often locked himself in the garage until he cooled off enough to consider what my mother was saying. I always found it odd but she would only shrug it off and wait patiently until he was ready to speak. She’d always say those same words to me, “Sometimes men just need to be men honey.”

I nibbled on my lip nervously and walked to the kitchen, where I started putting away the plates I had used for breakfast and making a cup of coffee.  Coffee usually soothed my nerves, I opted for hazelnut flavor which was my favorite, letting the warmth of the liquid goodness spread to my limbs.

I heard a knock at the door and sat my cup down, rushing to get it.

David was alone.

“You didn’t have to knock, the door was open.”

He smiled, closing the door once again.

“I didn’t want to overstep my boundaries.”

I gave him an-are you serious-look. He grinned.

“Well from now on I officially give you permission to open my door, at will.”

He looked at me through those dark eyelashes of his then stalked forward, moving into my space.

“Does that pertain to any door?” His hand was on my naked shoulder, moving up to my neck and cradling my face. I let my lips part just slightly and felt my pulse accelerate, the way it always did when he was this close to me.

“I…I guess.” Was my eloquent response.

He chuckled.

“That’s good to know.” His free hand came to rest at my hip, and he tugged me a little closer.

“You know something, I don’t think I gave you a proper greeting.”

I swallowed, and the beating of my heart was like the sound of a drum, at a rock concert, drowning out all other sounds.

“No. I don’t think you did.”

He brought his perfect lips down to mine claiming them in a passionate kiss. He let his lips go soft and exploratory causing heat to infuse various parts of my body. My knees felt like jello by the time he pulled back.

 

“So, do I even want to know what went down between you and Hugh.” I walked back to the kitchen to rinse the cup I’d used. I asked first in an attempt to avoid answering his own questions about why Hugh was here in the first place. I knew the questions were coming.

 

David took a seat in one of the stool, god he made taking a seat look sexy and manly with that easy elegance he carried. He rested his elbows on the counter and oh boy he looked so freaking good. In that position the muscles in his arms bulged, and i had a crazy desire  to feel them touching my skin. The memory of my little shower escapade flooded my mind and I felt my skin go a deep shade of red. I quickly turned towards the cabinets and made myself busy moving cups around, and hoping that he hadn’t catched my sudden flush

.

“For starters I should start by apologizing. It wasn’t my intention to subjugate you in front of Hugh.”

I hadn’t felt subjugated, not at all. I had rather enjoyed his little show of domination.

I nodded though, keeping my reactions to a minimum. I wasn’t about to admit that to him.

Bringing his hands up to his face, he let his chin rest on his fisted hands, one covering the other. I was transfixed by his muscled arms again.

“Hugh dated a close friend of mine about a year ago. Things went…askewed. According to Sophie, he had been unfaithful to her with a co-worker from his office.” I forced my eyes to focus on his face.

“Needless to say she broke things off, and he didn’t take it well. He denied the cheating allegations over and over, went after her and begged her to take him back but she refused.”

That was sad, but what did it have to do with Hugh and David’s animosity?

“Would you like something to drink, I just made coffee.” I quipped, just for something to say in between.

“I’d love some.”

I grabbed the same cup I had used and poured the coffee, handing it to him.

“Thank you.” He gave a small nod.

I smiled in response.

“Well to make a long story short, Hugh even went as far as contacting me, asking me to intervene on his behalf, I refused. If there is one thing that proves to be always a mistake is interfering in the affairs of lovers.”

I had to agree with that.

“Besides Sophie is my friend and I wouldn’t contradict her wishes.”

He took a gulp of the coffee, swallowing and exhaling with satisfaction.

“This is good.”

I smiled. “It’s Hazelnut flavor, my favorite.”

“Hum…I don’t think I’ve ever had it, I like it. Reminds me of your lips, you tasted like this when I kissed you a minute ago.” His voice became husky as his eyes drifted down to my mouth.

I brushed a strand of unruly hair back from my face.

“I had a cup while you were out there.”

He narrowed his eyes in a sexy glare that was making breathing a challenge.

“You’ve never tasted hazelnut? Didn’t you have nutella as a kid?”

His eyebrows pinched, in thought.

“Can’t say I did.”

“Well, you’re missing out. When I was a kid and my grandma was still alive, she used to make me nutella pancakes every time I spent the night at her house, I looked forward to that like a kid waiting for Santa Claus.”

His smile mirrored mine as if he was there with me in the memory.

I sighed.
“That was a very long time ago though…anyways, I totally sidetracked you, please continue.”

He rubbed the palms of his hands back and forth against the mug.

“Well a short time after that I was in town and Sophie and I met for lunch. It wasn’t something uncommon, we get together when we happen to coincide in town, just to catch up. She appeared more uplifted, seemed she’d put the whole break up behind her. Hugh wasn’t as…satisfied with the results though, I think he was following her. He came into the restaurant, and well things went from bad to worse when he saw that she was there with me”. I kept listening intently.

“He accused her of being a liar, and a cheat. He accused me of being the reason she wasn’t taking him back that I was filling her mind with nonsense about him to keep her for myself.”

Oh boy, was that true? I couldn’t help to wonder. He seemed to read the question in my eyes.

“That wasn’t the case, Sophie and I have always been friends, nothing more. She tried to explain that to him but he refused to listen. In all honestly I think he was just trying to place the blame and guilt of what he did on her.”

That made sense, its always easier to take blame away from oneself, to not have to deal with the guilt.

“Okay.” I exhaled, letting it all sink in.

“So you think that maybe he is trying to get back at you, through me?”

He observed me for a moment before answering.

“It’s crossed my mind. He knows there wasn’t anything going on between Sophie and me, but he was too proud to admit it. That being said, I believe his attraction to you is very real.” I noticed the change in his tone and the clenching of his jaw.

“Not that I blame him.” His bold gaze, drank me in.

“But his persistence is very much directed at me and I don’t want you to get caught in the crossfire, I just wanted to make that clear to him.”

David was right, Hugh might be attracted to me, but his blunt actions were fueled by something deeper, the man barely knew me.

I still couldn’t believe he’d kissed me, I was repulsed just by the memory. Being kissed or touched by someone without your consent, felt like a violation.

“Lovely? You okay?”

I snapped my eyes to his face and shook my head, playing it nonchalant.

“Yeah, it’s just that well, I guess that explains a lot.”

“What do you mean, did he do something?” His tone changed, serious but wary at the same time.

I swallowed back, unsure if I should tell David what happened. I didn’t want to cause him any troubles and in reality nothing had happened.

I smiled reassuringly.

“Nothing happened, he was just very insistent that I go out with him. I thought it was you when I opened the door and then he sort of let himself in, asked me about his dinner invitation, I declined and asked him to leave.” I finished with a shrug, trying to play it cool.

In a nutshell that is what had happened.

David eyed me carefully, trying to read the truth behind my eyes. He’d seen me when Hugh opened the door and I if I recall correctly I had been feeling a mixture of anger and wariness. Those emotions had been etched on my face. I wasn’t stupid enough to think that David missed it, he never missed a thing.

I looked away, unable to maintain eye contact any longer. My ability to lie sucked as much as my ability to flirt.

“Are you certain that he didn’t try anything, you seemed…sort of distressed.”

I grabbed a towel and began wiping at the counter, feeling heat creeping up to my face, a clear giveaway.

“Lovely?”

“Nothing happened that I couldn’t handle. I can take care of myself David, I appreciate your concern but it’s unnecessary.”

His chiseled jaw clenched and those jewelled determined eyes captured mine, holding me in their intensity.

“That’s not what I meant. I’m not denying that you are more than capable of taking care of yourself, but I don’t want harm to come to you at my expense.”

His soft tone was full of concerned for me. My heart throbbed a little.

I downcast my gaze and let out a long sigh, before looking at him again.

He waited. I walked closer to where he sat and placed my hand on his forearm.

“I understand and thank you, but trust me, I’ve taken plenty of self defense classes. I can kick any jerk’s ass, who dares mess with me.” I grinned, opting for funny.

Discussing the nuisance that was Hugh was a waste of our time together and I wanted to move on. It did seem to have its intended purpose, as a slow smile spread across his lips.

“I would pay money to see that.”

I breathed, happy to have the conversation take a lighter turn. Although wariness was still visible in his eyes he dropped the subject.

“Oh I’m not joking, I can kick some serious booty, don’t let my size fool you.” I mused.

 

His smile widen even more, breaking into laughter. Then he swiftly got to his feet in one fluid motion, towering over me. My glare died with his sudden proximity, replaced with a wave of heat.

“Lovely, I’m willing to bet I could render your skills useless, just by doing one-little-thing.”

He pronounced the last words slowly. His intense eyes burning with mischief.

“Oh..?” I placed my hands on my hips, holding my stance.

“Do tell.” I challenged.

He chuckled.

“Do you forget I know your kryptonite.”

My eyebrows pinched in confusion. “I’ll give you a hint.” He whispered leaning into my neck.  “It involves my hands, and your body.” The playful, sultry tone of his voice against my heated skin raised goosebumps on my flesh. Oh boy, his hands and my body, that was an explosive combination.

Said hands, somehow finding their way to my waist, pressed lightly against my ribs and thats what got me to snap my attention like a rubber band. I retracted from his hold, jumping awkwardly and letting out a tiny scream.

He laughed, prowling towards me, chin down and eyes gazing at me through those long lashes. He looked like a sexy, panther.

I backed away, moving into the living room.

“Don’t”

I warned, raising my eyebrows and pinning him with a look. That was so not the kind of idea I had in mind when it came to his hands and my body.

He didn’t stop, his steps were quiet and precise like a lion chasing a gazelle. The mischievous grin pulling at one side of his mouth made his appearance seem menacingly sexual.

“You know something, i really like those shorts you’re wearing, infact i like the whole ensemble.” His eyes perused my body, slowly taking me in. I was pretty sure that soon my skin was going to burst into flames from the intensity behind his eyes, it was almost primal.

The sudden change he’d thrown my way had me reeling, he went from being upset about the Hugh thing, to teasing me about my ticklish bones, to rendering me speechless with his flirtatious advances.

 

My butt hit the back of the couch hard, making me stumble forward.

David’s hands were there snatching me upright and pinning me against the couch, his entire front against mine.

His eyes took on that hooded look, filled with something like desire, I knew that because it’s exactly how i was feeling.

“I want to ask you something.” His cultured voice was low and sultry as he spoke.

I forced my mouth closed and swallowed. He licked his lips.

“Hum…Okay.” I breathed, feeling suffocated by his over intoxicating presence. The scent coming off him was so exquisite it was making my mouth water. He always smelled amazing though.

Long, muscular arms moved past me, resting against the edge of the couch, keeping me trapped in between.

“I’d like you to come with me somewhere.”

“Don’t I always?” I answered in a shaky voice.

The corner of his mouth went up a notch.

“You do, but this is…different.” I narrowed my eyes while my hands fiddled with the hem of my sweater.

“It’s not in London.” He continued.

“You see, I was invited to the Grand Prix Races and you know how fond I’m of cars. I very much love to attend.”

That actually sounded like fun, the grand prix races were a big deal.

“That’s great David, I’d love to go with you.”

He smiled and there was something in his facial expression that said-I got you now.

“I’m ecstatic to hear that, we’d have to leave tomorrow night. The races take place Thursday through Sunday.”

My eyes snapped up to his face and what he’d said earlier registered. Not in London.

“Wait, so where is it?” He stared at me intently for a moment, before answering.

“It’s in Monte Carlo.”

My lips parted in surprise and my eyebrows hit my hairline.

“You want me to go to Monaco with you?!” My tone went up an entire octave.

“I would like that, yes.” His, remained steady.

“For four days!” I sounded so shocked.

“Not four days technically since we’d leave tomorrow evening to return saturday.” The quality of his tone was entirely too calm, while I felt completely taken aback by his request.

“I…I Can’t go to Monte Carlo.” I said in a haste, blinking rapidly.

He examined my face with that same half relaxed, half amused expression. Then

Suddenly he lowered his head, his left cheek touching my right.

“Yes you can.” His whispered voice traveled through my body, making me shiver.

“I…can’t.”

My hands raised to his chest, and I intended to push, I needed to get some perspective and I couldn’t when he invaded my thoughts like this.

David wasn’t having that thought, before I could even blink his hands captured my hips and he lifted me onto the ledge of the couch. My legs dangled above the floor as he situated his entire body between my thighs, while keeping a good hold on my hips.

 

I gasped with surprise, he’d never done anything like this before and it was as thrilling and exciting as it was nerve-wracking.

“If you don’t go with me, I won’t go at all. You don’t want to be responsible for that now do you?”

His half wounded, half bemused smile did weird things to my heart. He so wasn’t playing by the rules.

“Blackmailing in illegal you know.” I sigh.

His hands moved slowly under my sweater and up to my waist. I stiffened, feeling my eyes go a little wide, this was new territory for us.

I sensed the change in his breathing, as his head angled into my neck and he inhaled my scent deeply. I stayed very still, my heart jumping into my throat limiting my oxygen intake.

“You smell just as sexy as you look.” He announced-voice gruff-ignoring what I’d said. What had I said? My brain was fogging up, my breathing coming out in short bursts as a wave of desire overtook rational thought.

He was definitely driving this bus, cause the constant twists and turns had me experiencing vertigo.

His lips captured my earlobe and I gasped from the exquisite sensation that shot straight to my loins, it felt like a direct link to my arousal. My body went a little weak and rockie as my equilibrium faltered on the edge of the couch, causing my hands to shoot forward grabbing onto his extended arms for support-which were still wrapped around my waist securing me, his thumbs making slow circles just under the swell of my breast.

 

“Why…can’t you go alone. You don’t need…me to..go with…you?” I said between gasping breaths keeping my eyes shut, his nose made soft trails along my neck and hair, nuzzling me.

The intelligent part of my brain was trying to resurface and acknowledge what he was doing, distracting me and coaxing me into saying yes with his teasing. The other, more slutty part argued as to why the hell I would resist. I was inclined to agree with that side. Telling myself that I had agreed to live it up and enjoy every minute of my time with David. This was a part of that, an exciting part.

 

His rumbly chuckle ticked my skin with the stubble around his mouth and chin.

“Are you afraid to be alone with me Luv?” He asked, amusement coloring his tone.

 

He wasn’t completely wrong, it was both equally thrilling and scary to think about the idea of being alone with him for so many days, we’d be sleeping in the same room I would assume. There be no escape for me, there would only be him and me, flutters of adrenaline assaulted my stomach at the thought.

“Why would I be afraid to be alone with you? We’re alone all the time.”

“You tell me?” His lips moved to my jaw, pressing scorching feather-like kisses along the ridge.

I couldn’t even think let alone speak.

“David…” My voice came out in a gasp. “Hum…” It sounded almost like a groan, as his thumbs brushed higher over the thin material of my bra. I wanted to press my legs together to get some kind of relief from the ache I was feeling, but his body was right in between my thighs, keeping them open.

“Tell me you’ll go with me lovely, I want you with me.” God this was torture, what was he doing to me?

“Okay…” I let out in a breathless exhale.

“Okay what?”

I swallowed, Feeling the heat of his fingers through my bra, so close to where I wanted him to touch me, he was teasing me, keeping his touch just millimeters south, driving me to the edge of reason.

I couldn’t find the voice to answer him. I was only aware of his touch and the ragged sound of my breathing, that was almost embarrassing, if I could muster the will to care.

 

“Tell me.” he whispered in a near growl, his warm breath sending shivers down my body. Then those wondering fingers found my aching tips pressing on them. I moaned feeling his touch connecting all the nerve endings in my body and centering in the throbbing, low between my hips.

“I’ll go with you…I’ll go to Monte Carlo with you.” I let out in a whoosh of barely discernible words.

3 thoughts on “TGIF FICTION: Modeling Me Summer of David Gandy Chapter 14

  1. Once again worth the wait & never disappointed. Thanks for another entertaining Friday! Looking forward to reading your new project! Good Luck

Leave a Reply

