Schedar G. reviews Better Deeds than Words by Georgina Guthrie and gives it 5 gourmet cups!!!

Title: Better Deeds than Words

Series: Words #2
Author:  Georgina Guthrie
Genre:  Contemporary Romance
Published: Omnific Publishing

Cover BDTW

  Goodreads Ι Amazon Ι Barnes and Noble

Synopsis:

Aubrey and Daniel’s vow to pursue their dangerous romance despite university regulations takes them down a path of secrecy and lies. With only six weeks left to the end of term, they’re under the constant watch of David Grant—Daniel’s “Dean of Students” father. If that weren’t enough to pressure them, Daniel’s checkered past also casts a shadow over the young lovers who continuously tempt fate until one wrong move leads to an inevitable disaster. Can they salvage a relationship when everything seems to be conspiring against them?

My thoughts: 

I had been waiting for Better Deeds than Words like a child waits for Christmas morning, euphoric with anticipation. The Weight of Words had left me wanting much more of these two characters and I was so happy when I was finally able to open this book.

Review:

Oh My God!!! I need a few moments to catch my breath!!!

I absolutely love Georgina Guthrie. I am always impressed with her writing, her Words are beautiful and concise (no pun intended, well, maybe a little bit) 🙂

This was another great story in the series. It was great to see that Daniel and Aubrey were able to finally put their differences behind and tried their hardest to not have any misunderstandings, though it was hard at times.  I liked the way their relationship was portrayed, to see how much they loved and cared for each other and how much it hurt them to have to wait before they could take further steps.  Why is it that the person we can’t have is the one we want most? I love the concept of forbidden love in any story and Guthrie delivers it beautifully.

Daniel is oh so sexy!!! I said it before and I’ll say it again… He’s OMG so SEXY!!!  I loved reading the effect Aubrey had on Daniel and vice versa. Their witty banter is always funny and sex infused. Guthrie did such an amazing job at portraying a relationship in which you want more and more but can only do a little bit. The anticipation killed me. I was left high and dry a few times until they finally… (sigh) Those were some very, very steamy scenes.

The use of Shakespeare quotes always leaves me breathless and Daniel’s obsessions with sex and bookcases??? I may need to take some notes because you know, that is just so HOT!!! My heart was racing because Daniel always make me swoon and I absolutely love every minute of it.

The secondary characters are always great and I absolutely loved Patty!!!

I cannot wait for Book 3 in this series. This was another beautifully crafted story by Georgina Guthrie who has become one of our favorite authors here at the Breakfast Blog.

 

About the Author 

Georgina Guthrie is a self-professed book hugger and compulsive diarist. Though GG now resides in Canada, she was born across the pond and still considers herself a Brit through and through, which may explain her frequent visits to her favourite local British import shop. 

GG is often happiest when reading and writing, but she’s just as likely to be found hanging out with friends and family, almost certainly with a glass of red wine in one hand a bag of cheese and onion crisps in the other.

Website Ι Facebook Ι Twitter

 

 

Leave a Reply

