BECAUSE THE NIGHT by Kristen Strassel Promo Event: AUTHOR’S FAVORITE QUOTES

Welcome
to the promotional event for the Audible release of Because the Night (The Night Songs Collection #1) by Kristen
Strassel, hosted by Wordsmith
Publicity
.

 Title: Because the Night (The Night Songs Collection #1)

Author: Kristen Strassel

Age: NA

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Publisher: November 5th 2013 by Foreword Literary

ASIN: B00GFCRJRO

ISBN: 1495310124

Links:

Goodreads  |   Audible  |  Amazon  |  B&N  |  iBooks  Smashwords

 Book Description

 Sex,
Blood, and Rock n’ Roll.

Immortal Dilemma is the hottest band in the
Las Vegas vampire rock scene. They draw insatiable fans from around the globe,
thanks to a supernatural attraction called Bloodlust. Tristan craved such an
opportunity to fill his empty mortal life, and now he has eternity to earn his
place along the legends of rock n roll debauchery.

Callie always feared that Tristan’s excesses
would get him into trouble, but she never thought they’d lead him to
immortality. To reconnect with him, she must weave her way through a world not
only she had no idea existed, but does not welcome her.

Blade turned down a spot in Immortal Dilemma
after learning what he must sacrifice for that lifestyle. He finds Callie a
refreshing change from the girls in the vampire rock scene. When Callie drags
Blade back into the world of Immortal Dilemma, his resistance drives her into
the waiting arms of Tristan, who shows her the true meaning of Bloodlust.

But the very things that Callie fights so hard
to save are the very things that fight to destroy her.

 

Kristen’s Favorite Quotes

His fingers moved over his guitar seductively, teasing it, bringing it to the brink of hysteria then coaxing it back down to a purr.  Almost as if he was making love to it.  The thought made me flush all over.  I could hardly bear to watch him, but I couldn’t look away.  ( Callie speaking about Tristan)

 

 “Alright, let’s do it.  Our first official walk of shame.”  Blade stretched and finger combed his hair before getting up and grabbing his keys.  He loosely wrapped his arm around me as we headed to the car and kissed my hair.  “You know, I could get used to waking up with you.”  (Blade speaking to Callie)

 

“I hope we’re doing this for a long time.  I know we just met, but I think I’m falling for you.”

“You’re talking to the girl who is never going home from her vacation.”  I turned towards him, kissing him again.  “I already fell.” (Blade and Callie)

 

 “So he hates me, huh?” Tristan smirked.  “Does he know–”

 About you, Tristan? I shook my head before he had a chance to finish.

 “Don’t expect me to help you keep your dirty little secret.” He leaned back, looking triumphant, and took a sip of his drink.  (Tristan and Callie, referring to Blade)

 

 He laughed. “The only person who’s going to get you in to trouble, beautiful, is you.” He ran his hand along my jaw line as he pulled his face away from my ear.  His cool touch burned.  Another wicked smile, and then he disappeared into the crowd.  (Tristan to Callie)

 

 “Do you drive them absolutely crazy?  No.”

 I beg to differ.” He smiled in that wicked way he had, took a step towards me, stroking my arm.  “Let me show you what being driven absolutely crazy is like.  All you have to do is forget about stupid Bradley and do what you really want.” (Callie and Tristan)

 

 “I know exactly what will happen if you come see me, Callie.  I’ve played it out in my mind so many times.  Would you like me to tell you all about it?”

 I sucked in my breath.  “That won’t be necessary.”

 “One of these days, you’ll find out.” (Tristan and Callie)

 

 He extended his free hand to me.  “Let’s go upstairs,” he leaned in to me as I fell into stride beside him and whispered into my ear, “it’s past your bedtime.”

 I closed my eyes and missed a step.  I knew damn well what I was getting myself into when I asked Janelle to bring me here, and especially when I kissed Tristan,  but hearing him say that made it real.  (Tristan and Callie)

 

 I wasn’t being careful anymore.  It got me nowhere.  I felt his teeth, and groaned against them.  My blood sang in my veins.  Fueled by my anger at Blade, my humiliation, a bit of booze, and the sheer need to feel Tristan all over me, I clenched his hair in my hands and held tight.  He grabbed my arms hard, pulling me against him, and I pushed further, nipping his lip, surprising myself a little.  (Callie and Tristan)

 

I’d had unprotected sex with the world’s most irresponsible vampire.  (Callie)

 

 “There,” he whispered in my ear.  “We’ve washed away all your sins.”

 If only it were that easy. (Tristan to Callie)

divider2

 About the Author

Displaying KS Photo.jpg
Kristen shares a birthday with Steven Tyler and Diana Ross. She spends each day striving to be half as fabulous as they are. She’s worn many hats, none as flattering as her cowboy hat: banker, retail manager, fledgling web designer, world’s worst cocktail waitress, panty slinger, now makeup artist and author. She loves sunshine, live music, the middle of nowhere, and finding new things to put in her house. Kristen is represented by Pam van Hylckama Vlieg of Foreword Literary.

Website | Facebook | Twitter  |  Pinterest


 

 

 

3 thoughts on “BECAUSE THE NIGHT by Kristen Strassel Promo Event: AUTHOR’S FAVORITE QUOTES

  1. In this article, I will attempt show you how to pick the most probable winner
    of any given race in a matter of seconds. You can seek recommendations from
    friends, colleagues, or other equestrian enthusiasts.
    Ground pawing usually means the horse is bored, but a slightly raised hind hoof means the horse is relaxed.

  2. You are going to receive a popup inquiring how you would like
    to carry on one solution being Save. While this is the obvious consequence, there is a risk that the market has anticipated the Fed’s
    move, and there will be little reaction or more seriously the opposite
    reaction, particularly if the change was not as large as the market
    expected. It is searchable and accessible across
    all over the mobile devices.

Leave a Reply

