Schedar G. Reviews and gives Five Gourmet Cups to Sweet Filthy Boy by Christina Lauren

Title: Sweet Filthy Boy

Series: Wild Seasons
Author:  Christina Lauren
Genre:  NA, Contemporary Romance
Published: Gallery Books
SFB

  Goodreads Ι Amazon Ι Barnes and Noble

Synopsis:

One-night stands are supposed to be with someone convenient, or wickedly persuasive, or regrettable. They aren’t supposed to be with someone like him.

But after a crazy Vegas weekend celebrating her college graduation—and terrified of the future path she knows is a cop-out—Mia Holland makes the wildest decision of her life: follow Ansel Guillaume—her sweet, filthy fling—to France for the summer and just…play.

When feelings begin to develop behind the provocative roles they take on, and their temporary masquerade adventures begin to feel real, Mia will have to decide if she belongs in the life she left because it was all wrong, or in the strange new one that seems worlds away.(

My thoughts: 

This may be a quick review, as I am about to board a plane headed to Paris to search the City of Light in hopes to find my very own Ansel.

Alright, alright. You got me, I’m not going to Paris (sigh), but this book sure made me consider it 🙂

Review:

I have been a fan of Christina Lauren since I read the first sentence of Beautiful Player. The Beautiful Series was simply amazing and I was so sad when it ended. But the ladies have done it again!!!

Sweet Filthy Boy had me hooked from the get go. The first paragraph made me laugh out loud, and when that happens as I open a book, I know it will be a great read!

This book was sweet, funny, heartwarming and well, as the tittle would hint, it was also filthy. And I loved every single word in it.

Mia is your typical shy girl who’s life hasn’t turned out exactly as she wished. She wanted to be a professional ballerina but after an accident a few years back where she fractured her leg, she had to put her dreams in a box of “what my life could have been”. Now she can’t dance anymore and the accident has left her a long, jagged scar on her leg as a constant reminder of what she lost that day.

On the day of her graduation, Mia and her two best friends Lorelei and Harlow go to Vegas to celebrate the end of their college years with lots of partying and dubious choices, but never did they think this choices would include a Vegas wedding.

Enter Ansel Guillaume. Yes, I know, his name alone causes the most delicious shivers down my spine. Put that together with the way he looks and how sweet and filthy he is, and we’ve got a huge problem… or what I like to call and opportunity 😉

Ansel likes Mia immediately and she isn’t completely impervious to him. In fact, she realizes that he’s the only guy she’s felt comfortable enough with to babble non stop about herself. But what was originally planned to be a weekend of drinking and partying turns into a three couple wedding to three complete strangers.

“I’m shy. It’s not a quality that comes out of me in certain situations, it’s my baseline. The magic isn’t why it ever appears with him; it’s how it so easily goes away.”

The next morning Mia wakes up with almost no memory of the night before and a gold wedding band on her finger. This is where mostly every woman would have freaked out, but she had a letter she had written to herself the night before, which helps her decide what to do with her new husband. Plus, once you meet her husband, you’ll understand the reasons she doesn’t have a huge panic attack. When it’s time to get an annulment, Ansel declines and instead asks her to come to France with him for the Summer.

“What you feel, Cerise? I feel it, too. Fuck, Mia, I feel everything for you.”

Seriously, could he be any more perfect? And the nickname he gives her? Cerise, which means cherry… So cute!!!

“I’d be your slave,” He whispers, sliding two fingers into me. “Give me nothing but this and your mouth and your quiet words and I’d be your slave, Cerise.

I absolutely loved this book!!! I cannot tell you enough why you should read it asap! I loved the way Ansel and Mia meet. I love the way you can tell he is crazy about her. I loved the way they got to know each other. I even love the way they fought. It’s not about how a guy messes up in the story, but how he redeems himself and Ansel was absolutely perfect in every way!

“You thought it was the first thing I noticed, but it wasn’t. I didn’t even pay attention to it until the middle of the night, when you finally lay down on the bed and I kissed you from your toe to your hip. Maybe you hate it, but I don’t. You earned it. I’m in awe of you.” His voice is raspy against my thigh. “To me, you’re perfect.”

The characters in this book are simply amazing, well thought out and had depth. Not only Mia and Ansel but her friends Harlow and Lorelei.  I loved their chemistry and cannot wait for more of this series.

The sneak peek you get at the end of the book for Dirty Rowdy Thing will make you count down the day until November 1st.

Christina Lauren are one of my favorite authors and they remain as such because I love anything they write, because they never disappoint!

 

About the Author 

Christina Lauren

Christina Lauren is the combined pen name of long-time writing partners/besties/soulmates and brain-twins, Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings, NYT/USA Today/#1 International bestselling authors of several Young Adult and Adult Fiction titles. Some of their books have kissing. Some of their books have A LOT of kissing.

We don’t respond to messages here, so please contact us via twitter (@seeCwrite for Christina and @LolaShoes for Lauren) or our site. Thank you!!

Website Ι Facebook Ι Twitter Christina Ι Twitter Lauren 

 

 

Leave a Reply

