Blog Tour!!! Schedar G. Reviews Girl Lost by Nazarea Andrews with Giveaway!!!

Title: Girl Lost

Author:  Nazarea Andrews
Genre:  NA, Paranormal Romance

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000026_00025]

  GoodreadsAmazonBarnes and Noble

Synopsis:

Northern was supposed to be a fresh start—a place where people didn’t know who I was or how I had spent years in and out of mental institutes. People didn’t know about my parents death or the island no one heard of. But when Peter sits next to me in lit class, I can’t stop the memories, and I don’t want to. He looks too much like the boy from the island, and despite my best intentions, coaxes my secrets from me. 

He’s gorgeous, irresistible, a little mad, and completely lost—we are a pair of broken cogs in a world neither of us truly fits into. He is somehow gentle and fierce, heartbreaking in his devotion and savage in his defense. 

When Belle, his best friend, shows up, pale and lovely and sick, Peter pulls away from me, a startling withdrawal. It’s a relationship that scares and confuses me. She is at times warm and friendly, and other times is violent and unpredictable. 

Peter says that he wants me, but refuses to let himself get close. And there are secrets, surrounding both of us, that border on nightmares. As the memories close in, as Belle gets sicker and more violent, I’m torn between what is true and what I believe, and what this magical boy knows about my mysterious past.

My thoughts: 

I have the biggest grin on my face right now… This was such a great story!!!!!

Modern day Peter Pan sure grabbed my attention and didn’t let go. I didn’t expect it but fans on the red headed boy in green will devour this story, because they are grown ups. Because there is love, and because even as adults sometimes we just have to Believe.

Review:

Peter Pan’s story retold, in today’s time, in a college setting. Who knew it was gonna be so engaging?

Gwendolyn is the eldest daughter of Piers Barrie. She’s a college freshman and an heiress who thinks she’s crazy. She has memories that don’t seem real and countless doctors who have told her they aren’t.

Gwendolyn was in a horrible boating accident where her parents were murdered by pirates, but she survived. And she remembers having spent three months in an island. But her most vivid memories are of The Boy.  The boy who was always there for her. The boy who always made her feel safe. There’s only one problem. She was only lost at Sea for three weeks, not three months, and her aunt sent a search party to look for the Island but it was never found.

When she arrives at Northern, she feels like she’s been given a second chance at a normal life. And then she meets Peter. The redheaded, hot guy who reminds her of the boy who haunts her memories. She wants to stay away but the pull is stronger than her will.

“You want space, and I’ll give it to you. But I’m not leaving- I’m simply waiting for you to realize we’re meant to be together.”

Peter is at Northern looking for Gwendy and he will not give up until she realizes they belong together. How far will he go in order to be with her. How much will he risk, what is he willing to give up for her? The answers aren’t easy. But his mind is made up.

He’s quiet, and I stop walking, turning to look at him. His expression is so hurt I feel guilty. Which is stupid, because I’ve told him to leave me alone.
It would be more effective if I actually wanted him to leave me alone.
‘Will you make me beg?’ Peter asks.
‘Would you?’ I ask, curious.
He nods immediately. ‘For you, Gwendy, there is very little I wouldn’t do.’”

For some time, life is great. But when Peter’s best friend, Belle shows up sick and almost dying, he has to convince Gwendy she is the only one who can save her. Will Gwendolyn help Belle, despite how much she dislikes her? And how can she help her when she has no idea how to save her?

 

Favorite Quote:

“Then stay with me,” he says softly.
I smile, because it’s ridiculous and tempting and because when The Boy stares at me like this, like I am the only thing in existence, nothing else matters. I smile. “For how long?”
“Pixie,” he says, gently reproving. “I’m a greedy thief. Don’t you know I would only ever want forever?”

 

Girl Lost was a captivating read. I couldn’t put it down and despite the fact that I think this book was absolutely perfect in every single way, I was left wanting more. I wanted more of Peter, more of the island, more of… everything!!! I kept thinking about the kids in the AT&T commercial where they say “You want more and you only get a little bit and you want more. You want more.” Well, I want more and perhaps if I stalk Nazarea Andrews enough she will give in to my demands.

 

About the Author 

Nazarea Andrews

 

Nazarea Andrews is an avid reader and tends to write the stories she wants to read. She loves chocolate and coffee almost as much as she loves books, but not quite as much as she loves her kids. She lives in south Georgia with her husband, daughters, and overgrown dog.

You can follow her on any of the links below.

Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Author Goodreads | Girl Lost Goodreads Amazon author page

Giveaway

 

 

Leave a Reply

