Schedar G. Reviews Love Lines by S. Walden-Poll and Giveaway!!!

Title: Love Lines

Author:  S. Walden
Genre:   Contemporary Romance
Published: Penny Press
Love Lines 2

  GoodreadsAmazon

Synopsis:

“That’s how I constantly felt, that I lacked the abilities others had to function normally.”

Thirty-one-year-old proofreader Bailey Mitchell is a slave to her tics. She inherited Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder from her father, and it’s done nothing but inhibit her love life. She’s run the gamut of boyfriends—none of them willing or able to cope with her condition.

When she meets 32-year-old Reece Powell, her new coworker at Beach Elite Marketing Firm, everything changes. He falls in love with Bailey just as she is—quirks and all—and she, in turn, opens her life to him. His love seems to change her—to help her better manage her OCD. But when tragedy strikes, she is consumed by the destructive nature of her condition. Reece sees the ugly side, and he’s left with a choice: stay or run.

My thoughts:

I’m all giddy about this book. A girl with OCD. A guy who’s never been wanted. Two very different people share the same complex: No one would ever love someone like me.

Review:

Bailey Mitchell is a thirty one year old woman who suffers from OCD. 

“Did you just hear what I said? I have OCD. Like major OCD. Not fake OCD. Not, ‘Oh My God, I just can’t drive my car if it’s not vacuumed out. I’m so OCD.’ Not like that.”

A disease that controls her life and has destroyed every relationship she’s had, including the one with her mom and sister. Bailey arrives at work at exactly 7:58am every day, counts her steps from the door to her cubicle so they’re exactly the same every time, organizes her pens in specific color order, red-blue-black-green-purple, she eats lunch exactly at noon, and the list goes on… and on. Bailey feels like she’s destined to live a lonely life, who would want to be with someone like her after all.

“Yes, these are the thoughts that occupy my brain on a daily basis: How many steps to take. How many hairbrush strokes. Making sure I line up my proofreading pens just so. Making sure my make-up is just so. Sitting in my fucking desk chair just so. It’s exhausting living a “just so” life. And I don’t want to do it, but the idea of not counting, not arranging, not tic-ing sends my heart reeling with anxiety.”
 ”I was my father’s child, and my inheritance would prove to be the greatest obstacle to meaningful romance.”

But love is powerful. Love is beautiful and above all, miraculous.

Enter Reece Powell.

The new marketing guy at Bailey’s office. One look is all takes to get Reece intrigued and wanting to know more about  the girl he dubs “Bebopping Bailey”. Reece watches Bailey and becomes so infatuated, he even learns her schedule. When he learns about her OCD, he doesn’t get deterred. In fact, he likes her more.

“I’m in love with a co-worker. And I’m pretty sure she’s OCD. I find it uncomfortably sexy.”

Who cares that she has OCD, for every other man who decided to run away, Reece decided to chase after her. Until she became his home, his woman, his everything.

“I fell in love with you because of you. I like your quirky ways. You how many times I got myself off thinking about your ‘just so’ ponytail? You how fucking weird that is?”

Reece and Bailey have got to be the cutest book couple I’ve ever read. He’s sweet and caring and oh so understanding! There is no one better than my Reece’s pieces.

My favorite thing was the overall message. When love is real, nothing you are, or do is ever wrong. Isn’t that the best feeling? Knowing that no matter what, you will always be loved? That’s how Reece made me feel. It took Bailey a little bit to catch up on that… but…

I can’t tell you anymore. I have to encourage you to read this book. It’s funny, quirky and beboppingly sweet… It made me fall in love.

What more could a girl ask for?

S. Walden did a great job at highlighting a disease that most people don’t really know the severity of. I loved how she explained it and showed it through Bailey’s life.

About the Author 

IMG_2348

S. Walden used to teach English before making the best decision of her life by becoming a full-time writer. She lives in Georgia with her very supportive husband who prefers physics textbooks over fiction and has a difficult time understanding why her characters must have personality flaws. She is wary of small children, so she has a Westie instead. Her dreams include raising chickens and owning and operating a beachside inn on the Gulf Coast (chickens included). When she’s not writing, she’s thinking about it.

She loves her fans and loves to hear from them. Email her at swaldenauthor@hotmail.com and follow her blog at http://swaldenauthor.blogspot.com where you can get up-to-date information on her current projects.

Website Facebook Twitter

heart divider

We have an inquiry for you guys, The Love Lines cover was recently changed and we want your opinion on it, please vote on the poll below and feel free to comment describing why you like one better than the other, for a chance to win the book. Contest will be open for one week.

If you’d like to read the article on the Cover change written by the lovely S. Walden herself, here’s the link. It may help you on your vote, plus it’s pretty funny.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Schedar G. Reviews Love Lines by S. Walden-Poll and Giveaway!!!

Leave a Reply

