TGIFiction Friday: “Modeling Me- The Summer of David Gandy”

Disclaimer and Acknowledgements

We do not own David Gandy (God, I wish!), nor have any of these situations actually happened (that we know of). This is purely fiction, the works of two overactive imaginations with an unhealthy crush on the hottest male model on Earth.

Our writing is never professionally edited, so there may be mistakes. Please forgive that.

*****

We want to acknowledge our lovely writers for following this story and for their sweet comments.

Tosha- Thanks for your diaper comment and your continuous support.

Steph- Thanks for the excitement.

Summer- This one’s for you, hope you like it.

And to all our readers, we look forward to hearing from you!

Without further ado, here’s what you’ve been waiting for.

 

DAVID-GANDY In Between

 

Chapter 3

In Coincidence

 

We walked to the corner and he opened the door to a very sleek, black Jaguar.

“After you love.” He offered softly.

I got in and he shut the door, rounding the car and settling in the driver’s seat. He proceeded to put on his seat-belt on and I followed suit, fastening my own.

 Neither of us had said anything since exiting the bar but I had been a little stunned at his sudden appearance.

“Hello Summer.”

He turned towards me, with a half smile on his lips and intense pools of azure staring straight at me.

“Hello David.”

I smiled back earnestly, holding his gaze. I had almost forgotten how handsome he was. Intense blue eyes, shadowed by thick eyebrows and dark hair to match, which he kept short giving him that natural elegance he carried, but not too short that I couldn’t envision my fingers running through the silky locks. A defined jaw-line and lips that were made for kissing, lots of kissing. The gods were just showing off when they created this man.

A minute of silence passed as we stared at each other in acknowledgement.

“I’m sorry if I was too forward back there, that wasn’t my intention.”

And that sensual, serious voice of his…God it was difficult not to lose focus, to remain unaffected.

What was he apologizing for? I couldn’t concentrate much on anything with those too intense eyes on me. Oh right! He had said something, it was my turn to speak.

“Please, don’t worry about it, actually thank you for getting me out of there. It was getting uncomfortable.” 

I reassured him. 

“I noticed, I really wish I had seen you sooner.” He said meeting my eyes for a brief second. 

The simple action made me squirm in my seat. How was it possible that he could do this to me? I knew he was probably just being nice, but the way he looked at me left something to be desired.

He placed the key in the ignition and the low purr of the engine echoed through the night. 

“So, you definitely pulled a double o’ seven back there.” I said attempting to lighten up the mood. 

The corner of his eyes crinkled as a smile crept up his face. 

“I did what?” He asked confused. 

“You acted all James Bond like. Gandy, David Gandy. What was that about?” I explained trying to mimic his accent and failing miserably. 

He laughed out loud. And it was a throaty, sexy laugh. 

“I’ll take that as a compliment. After all, who wouldn’t want to be Bond, James Bond.” 

He mimicked the serious tone of the character and it was so damn sexy on him. Spring was right, what was it about accents that was so unbelievably appealing? 

“Was that a bad thing?” He asked after I didn’t say anything. 

I smiled. Was he joking? 

“No, not at all. In fact I think you made quite the impression.” I said still laughing. 

“Did I impress you?” his tone was a little more serious. 

I looked down at my tangled fingers resting on my thighs. Butterflies were dancing a waltz in my stomach and my heart was hammering in my throat. 

“You definitely did me a favor and for that I thank you.” I said, deciding to evade his question. 

“If I were totally honest, I wasn’t being completely selfless in my actions.” He admitted. 

“How so?” I asked. 

“I do need a date for a concert.” He confessed and shifted his eyes my way,  gauging my reaction. 

That seemed fair.  He’d help me, I could do the same. 

“Well, I’m happy to return the favor.” I gave him a big, sincere smile. 

He considered my answer, seeming satisfied with it. 

“So it’s safe to assume Derek is the ex you were hoping to not run into?” He asked not looking at me. Concentrating on the road ahead. Wow, that was a direct change of subject. 

I didn’t want to go there but I guess that shipped had sailed, he had witnessed my embarrassing encounter with the ex, or at least part of it. 

“Isn’t it just typical for life to throw in your face the things you most want to avoid? I mean, what are the odds? Of him being at that exact same bar.” 

I sighed… 

“But you know, I should have seen it coming.” I finished shaking my head. 

With that same train of thought I became aware of David’s sudden appearance as well.

I turned slightly on my seat to look at him, his eyes shifted to my face. 

“I didn’t see you coming either. How did you find me there?” I asked, puzzled. 

“I didn’t. I was just there meeting some friends for a quick drink and I saw you across the room.” He answered.

 I stared at him for a second thinking how coincidental the whole night had been. Then it sank in, he had remembered me, he had recognized me across the room and had come to say hi. 

“What?” He asked pulling his eyebrows together. 

“Nothing, I’m just thinking what a coincidence this was and I can’t believe you remembered me. It’s been over five days.” I explained. 

His gazed into my eyes. 

“Some coincidences are impossible to ignore, they demand attention.” He didn’t elaborate on that statement but it seemed to make my insides turn into knots. 

I swallowed hard and decided it was best to not read into it. 

Those piercing eyes finally released me as he took a turn. 

“Anyhow I wasn’t one hundred percent sure it was you, for one you didn’t look faint, your face actually had some color. I’m assuming you haven’t had any fainting spells recently?” He was teasing me, off course, I could see it in that half smile of his. 

“But now that I’m here, feel free to do so, I am all for making you swoon.” He glanced at me out of the corner of his eyes. 

“Don’t mock me.” I pointed a finger at him with narrowed eyes. 

“I am not, it was rather gratifying.” 

“Well I am glad I can amuse you.” I replied raising an eyebrow. 

“It wasn’t as amusing as it was flattering.” He smiled. 

“I already told you I didn’t faint because of you.” I continued defending my hopeless case, feeling slightly flustered. 

We were stopped at a red light. He turned his face to me and his eyes attached themselves to mine again. 

“And I already told you I will always believe you did.” He stated through hooded lids. 

Oh merciful Lord… 

“Has anyone ever told you that you’re very cocky?” I stated, trying to sound outraged, or offended, or a combination of the two. 

The corner of his lip tilted up. 

“All the time.” He replied nodding without an ounce of shame. 

“Perhaps you should dial it down.” I added, unable to help the smile forming on my lips. 

“Dial it down?” He asked as I exhaled…thinking an urban dictionary would come in handy for when David and I conversed. 

“Yes!!!!… get off your high horse, come down to Earth, have a reality check. Does any of that make sense?” I tried to explain. 

His eyebrows pulled together and I could see him mulling over the expression. 

“I think I understand some of that. I’ll try, though I make no promises, love.” He replied smirking, and not sounding like he would at all. 

I got hung up on one word, love, it made my skin tingle every time he used it. I knew it was a British pet name, casual, not a big deal right? But coming out of his tempting lips and with that sexy accent, it was hard to resist. 

We pulled into a garage. 

“We’re here.” He turned off the ignition. 

I took in my surroundings and it looked like we were in the back lot of some sort. David exited the car locking it, I couldn’t get out. Was I supposed to stay here? He rounded the Jag and opened the door for me. 

Oh! 

“May I?” He offered me his arm with a glint in his eyes. 

Mother may I? Yeah! I wanted to scream but I had to keep myself composed. This was a night of exchanging favors, and not the kind of favors you’re thinking about. He had helped me and I would do the same in return. 

“Yes, you may.” I took hold of his arm as he helped me out of the vehicle. 

We walked a few seconds in silence and I decided to address the unspoken. 

“So I saw your diaper picture.” I said smiling. 

He looked at me flaring his nostrils in amusement. 

“Diaper picture?” He asked confused. 

“Yes, the one where you’re wearing a speedo. Guess you failed to tell me you’re a “supermodel”? I asked making air quotes with my hands while enunciating the word playfully. 

His face remained cheerful as he spoke. 

“I’m sorry that it didn’t come up in casual conversation. It’s not a title such as Doctor. I don’t go around introducing myself as Supermodel David Gandy.” He explained and I broke into a fit of laugh. 

“Am I amusing to you now?” He asked staring me down. 

“Most definitely, that’s hilarious. I thought only women were models.” I replied shaking my head. 

He narrowed his cunning eyes at me and lifted his index finger. 

“It’s supermodel and perhaps you should get out more.” He replied, sarcastically. That sexy smile still roaming his full lips. 

I couldn’t help laughing again, he was too much. 

“I’m sorry, Supermodel David Gandy, how could I make such a mistake.” I lifted both my hands in a surrendering gesture. 

He laughed out-loud. A rich, throaty sound. 

“I forgive you, just make sure it doesn’t happen again.” 

His playful tone was beginning to feel too familiar. 

“You know? I worked very hard to get that title.” He raised a playful eyebrow. 

“Right, I bet parading yourself in barely there clothes is hard.” I snorted without meaning to, how delightful. 

“Have you been checking me out Summer?” He gave me a sinful smile. 

Oh no! I felt the blood rush to my face, I realized I had stepped on that one big time. 

Time to do some major damage control. 

“Not at all, but isn’t that what models do and your too big, half naked poster was hard to miss at the Airport. It almost smacked me in the face” I shrugged feigning disinterest. 

“I see.” He nodded letting it go, but the glint of amusement didn’t leave his eyes. I really needed to learn when to shut up. 

“Here, let me place this on you.” He shook his head still smiling, and produced a badge out of his suit pocket. 

We stopped and he turned his body, facing mine. He slipped the badge on my neck and lifted my hair, running his fingers along my neck, a tad slower than necessary, I thought.  It felt like ants were crawling all over my skin, prickling away. He adjusted the badge so it fell straight, his knuckles grazing my collarbones. The intensity of his gaze had me holding my breath and I had to coach myself on how to breathe again. The badge fell right between my breasts. 

“All set, it’s perfect.” He stared me down and touched my chin lightly with his thumb and index finger.

My heart jumped at his slight touch. Breathe in, breathe out Summer. I was starting to think that perhaps Lamaze classes were not just for pregnant women. 

“Ready, love?” He asked. 

I nodded, and tried not to linger on that last word again. I was having a hard time getting used to it. 

He guided me to the door. 

“Who’s performing?” I asked grabbing the badge. 

“Silence.” He replied. 

“Oh My God! Seriously? I love them! I tried getting tickets for them when I planned my visit but they were sold out. How do you have tickets?” I asked excitedly. 

Silence was an awesome pop/rock band. I absolutely loved their songs and their lyrics. I had always found it particularly interesting that a musical band would be called Silence but I had seen an interview where they explained how they had come up with their name. I remembered the lead singer saying how most of the things we felt, our deepest emotions were usually experienced privately, in silence. I loved that because I could relate, maybe that was the real reason I was such a huge fan. 

“I know some of the guys in the band and their manager is a close friend. He got the tickets for me.” 

“I should have guessed that.” I said feeling stupid, he was famous after all, it shouldn’t be surprising that he would know other famous people. 

He looked at me with confusion in his eyes. I didn’t care to explain my statement so I decided to switch topics. 

“Anyways, I wouldn’t have pegged you as the type to go to concerts.” 

“Why is that?” 

“I don’t know, most men don’t, maybe it’s an American thing.” I shrugged. 

“No, I don’t care for them very much. I prefer a good play but Steve asked me to come, he wants to talk about some things with me, just business.” 

“Oh!” Was all I could manage, I hoped I wasn’t intruding. 

“Don’t worry love, it will be a quick conversation.” Could he read minds? 

Maybe it was just me, maybe I was just that easy to read. 

We entered the back of the building, were greeted by security, who asked to see our badges, then led us to a private balcony where champagne and hors d’oeuvres awaited us. 

Nothing but the best for the rich and famous. 

This balcony was big enough to fit a dozen people. 

“Will we be the only ones here?” I asked noticing the empty, velvety chairs surrounding us. 

“Yes, I believe it’s just us” He gestured with his hand for me to sit and he followed, taking off his blue Jacket and setting it on the chair next to his. 

We sat on the first row of the red, wide chairs and the entire experience reminded me of pretty woman, I suppressed a smile. 

“Would you like some champagne?” He didn’t give me a chance to respond, as he was already pulling the chilled bottle and served two glasses, handing me one. 

“Thanks.” 

I could use a drink and the bubbly felt good going down my dried throat. 

“So tell me Summer, have you been enjoying London?” 

He asked casually, well as casual as David could be, he had an intensity to him that I had come to realize was just his way. 

“It’s ok, I’ve been enjoying it fine.” I shrugged. That hadn’t sounded honest at all. 

David raised his eyebrows, waiting for me to elaborate. 

“It’s just that with Spring having classes during the week, I only really get to spend time with her on the weekends, but she still has a life so I don’t want her putting it on hold just because I’m visiting.” I said, shrugging again. 

“Hmm.” Was his reply. He was mulling over my response and I realized I may have sound pitiful. 

“Which is perfect.” I tried to recover. “I have some things to work on for school as well. And I do like my alone time. My sister and I have very different ideas when it comes to enjoyable activities anyways. So while she’s in school I have time to indulge on the things I enjoy.” I finished, taking a big breath. 

“Which are?” He prodded. 

Here we go… This was the moment when David was gonna realize I wasn’t his type of girl. I wasn’t what you would call an exciting girl. Ladies and gents, prepare to die of boredom. 

David turned his body towards me, resting his elbow on the armrest, and  his right hand under his chin, his long fingers framing half his face.

Giving me his full attention. 

“Umm well, I love Museums and sightseeing. I may escape to Paris one weekend to visit the Louvre. There are a ton of Museums I want to see in London as well and all the castles, oh and I want to visit Stratford-upon-Avon also…” 

Could I be any more of a nerd? This was awful. I might as well get some black plastic glasses and headgear. Jeez. 

“The Bard’s birthplace? You must if you’ve never been. It’s absolutely beautiful.” He approved of my wanting to visit Shakespeare’s hometown. 

I smiled at him, my eyes lingering on his lips and for the first time I entertained the idea of what would have happened if he wasn’t supermodel David Gandy. I put those thoughts back in the “do not visit” drawer and snapped it shut. He would always be unattainable and I would always be a regular girl just passing by. 

“Yeah..” I sighed, thinking of all the Shakespeare sonnets that spoke to my current situation. 

“So you can see my dilemma. Spring is more of a clubs and bars kind of a girl, then again she is younger. I’m the walk around museums and enjoy the sunset type. We can only do so much together before the other one gets bored.” I finished explaining. 

I felt his gaze intent on my face. 

“What?” I asked, feeling self-conscious. 

He remained in that same position, as if he was concentrating on a math problem or a rubik’s cube puzzle, except he was looking at me. 

The side of his lip went up a notch. 

“You are a very interesting person, Summer.” 

I felt my cheeks instantly flush. 

“Am I?” I asked, unsure of what to make of that. 

He nodded, never breaking eye contact. 

Was he going to explain further? Because I was beginning to think of myself as an interesting clown perhaps. 

He didn’t. 

“You never called me, by the way.” 

Wow, his sudden change of topics left me reeling, I felt as if I had just gotten off one of those crazy rides at a local fair. 

“I’m sorry?” I wasn’t sure on what he was asking me. 

“I gave you my phone number but you never called.” 

I blinked several times before answering. 

“Well, my sister showed up, so I wasn’t in need of your taxi services.” I said smiling, attempting casualness. 

“So if we hadn’t happened to coincide at the bar, you wouldn’t have called?” 

Suddenly I felt like I was being cross examined at a trial. Was he really asking this? Better yet, what was I supposed to answer? 

“If I were being honest, no. I wouldn’t have called you.” I said frankly. I always thought that  honesty was the best policy. 

“Ouch. Is that the only reason you think I handed you my card?” 

“That’s the only reason you gave me.” I said realizing it sounded more like a question than a statement. 

That seemed to linger uncomfortably between us. 

“You know? And you’re lucky I’m trustworthy, if my sister would have gotten a hold of that card, you’d still be running from the stampede of women chasing after you.” I changed topics, because honestly, I didn’t know how to handle serious David. 

He thought intensely for a moment, and then gave me a half smile with a secret understanding. At last, he answered. 

“And yet, here we are…Fatefully meeting again.” He relaxed into the chair, crossing his arms over his chest, and raising an eyebrow, as if challenging me. 

I was struck silent, maybe I didn’t know what to do with playful Gandy either. 

The lights dimmed, the stage was filled with fog and the crowd went wild as the band stepped out. We leaned forward in our seats as Eli Strauss, the lead singer addressed the crowd. 

“HOW YOU DOIN’ LONDON!!!” 

Everyone started cheering and my smile widened. 

“We want to dedicate this song to all of you out there. This single is from our new album. We know how sometimes there’s a special someone in our lives, and we dream of having more, but we never seize the opportunity for whatever the reason. We keep it all inside. I hope you guys enjoy it. This is ‘The things we never said’.” 

The band began to play and the sudden silence and awareness of David next to me hummed like a living thing, drowning out all other senses. I was acutely aware of him, of his body radiating warmth, encasing the too small room in a heat wave that was paralyzing. I felt rooted to the seat, uncomfortably so. I didn’t dare to even breathe too hard. 

David remained just as still as I did and I had to wonder if he felt it, the electric humming, the tingling that prickled my skin.

 

************

 

“That was the best concert ever! Thank you so much for bringing me.” I said as we walked backstage. 

I had thoroughly enjoyed the concert but I was glad it was over. I had never been so tense in my life. 

“No, thank you for accompanying me. I’m glad you enjoyed it.” He said smiling. 

Out of the corner of my eye I saw the band pass by and acknowledge David as they went into a dressing room, David nodded back at them. On impulse I grabbed David’s arm and pulled it down. 

“Oh My God! You know them?” I realized I was acting way too excited, I quickly released his arm and cleared my throat. “I mean, umm, can you introduce me? I love the lead singer.” 

He looked at me like horns had suddenly grown out of my head. 

“Yeah, that’s not happening.” He said incredulously and I was taken aback by his abruptness. 

“Why not? Come on! You have to do this for me! I’ve never met a famous person before.” 

He gave me a dubious look and I realized my mistake. 

“No offense.” I instantly felt embarrassed at my lack of tact. 

He smiled back beautifully. 

“None taken, love.” 

“I didn’t mean to imply that you’re not famous, you’re just not a famous person that I know of. I mean, that I knew… of. I obviously know of you now.” Oh God! Somebody stop me, just put me out of my misery. 

He chuckled and put his hands on my shoulders. 

“Relax love, you don’t need to explain, I understand what you meant.” 

“I just, didn’t mean to offend you or anything.” I said. 

“You are nervous.” He observed, amusement coloring his tone. 

“I’m not nervous!” I said defensively, putting my hands on my hips. 

“I believe you are. I’ve noticed you rant quite a bit when you’re nervous.” He teased. 

“What? I’m not ranting!” Damn him, was I really that transparent? 

“Summer, you are so ranting.” He smiled again and touched the tip of my nose with his fingertip playfully. 

I scrunched up my nose in response. Not the sexiest expression but I wasn’t going for sexy around him. What was I going for? Beats me! I was just trying to keep it together and not faint again. It was hard being friends with a God. 

I figured I’d try one more time. 

“So… Will you please introduce me to Eli Strauss?” I asked batting lashes, girls did that right? 

He observed me for a moment with a smirk on his lips, then leaned his face into my personal bubble. His blue sapphires glinting mischievously. The air escaped my lungs and I completely forgot what I had asked him. 

“Still not happening.” He narrowed his eyes and gave me a wicked smile. 

“David!” Someone shouted his name and I was thankful for the interruption. I really needed air… and space. 

“Hey Steve!” He said before breaking eye contact with me. 

I couldn’t understand why he wouldn’t introduce me to the band, he obviously had the means to. I sighed…Maybe he was just ready to call it a night, after all he’d been with me for over three hours and I was grateful for that, I shouldn’t expect more. 

They did the whole handshake, half hug that guys do and David turned to me. 

“Summer, this is Steve Whidden. He’s the band’s manager. Steve, this is Summer.” He said making introductions. 

“It’s a pleasure.” Steve said making a show of kissing my hand. I glanced at David

suppressing a smile. He just shook his head, holding back a smile himself. I was so not used to this British stuff. I felt like I had jumped inside “A Knight’s Tale” by this man’s gesture. 

“Likewise.” I said reclaiming my hand. 

“Did you guys enjoy the show?” Steve asked. 

“It was great!” David answered. Steve looked at me and I couldn’t stop the words from spilling. 

“I absolutely loved it. I have been listening to their music for years, ever since I heard their song “When you walked away”. Their music has gotten me through endless nights of studying. Their lyrics are amazing.” I replied. 

“A true fan! Well would you like to meet them?” Steve asked me. 

I started squealing inside imagining myself doing cartwheels. 

“Yeah!” I exclaimed without hesitation. 

“That’s really not necessary.” David interjected, I glared in his direction. What was his problem? He didn’t look my way, and I had a feeling he was avoiding looking at me. 

Was he afraid I would embarrass him or something? 

“Don’t be absurd David. It’s not a problem at all. The guys will love her.” Steve smiled. He was so nice. 

David mumbled something but I couldn’t quite catch it. We followed Steve into the dressing room and I wished I had something that they could autograph. I considered making them sign a body part but that would have been too forward, and way out of character for me. 

“Hey guys, you remember David.” Steve addressed the band. Eli stepped forward and shook his hand. 

“Hey man, thanks for coming out.” Eli said. 

“No problem, mate. Good show.” David replied. 

“And this is Summer. She’s a rather big fan.” Steve turned to me and unexpectedly Eli leaned in for the famous european double kiss. I felt David’s head snap in our direction. 

“It’s always a pleasure meeting true fans. Especially ones as beautiful as you.” He winked at me and gave me a cheeky smile. 

My words escaped me, and that rarely happened. 

“So what’s your favorite song Summer?”  Way to put me in the spot. 

“Umm, I don’t think I can pick one.” I replied honestly. “They’re all amazing, I can relate to almost every single one.” As I spoke I was having a hard time believing that I was actually having  a casual conversation with my favorite band. “But the new one you sang today? It’s genius.” 

“I’m glad you enjoyed it.” Eli replied, with a contagious smile on his face. 

“Why don’t you introduce her to the rest of the guys? David and I need to go over some things anyhow.” Steve suggested. 

I looked at David searching for his reaction. He remained stoic, his face giving nothing away. I bet he’d be great at playing poker. 

“You don’t mind, do you David? I’ll bring her back in one piece.” Eli said playfully wrapping his hand on my shoulder. 

I noticed David’s jaw clench and unclench before he answered, not tearing his gaze away from Eli’s arm. 

“Make sure that you do.” He replied with a smile that downplayed his serious tone. He looked briefly at me and something flashed over his eyes but it was gone just as quickly. He turned away, with Steve already engaging him in conversation. 

Eli introduced me to the rest of the guys and I lost track of time while hearing their story. It turned out that Eli and Colton, the lead guitarist, were childhood friends and they wrote most of their songs together, while still in their garage stage. This whole night felt so surreal. It had gone from a horrible run in with Derek to probably one of the best nights of my life. And even though I was having the best time chatting it up with my favorite band as if we were the best of friends, my mind kept going back to David. This night had happened because of him. He was the most surreal part of it all. 

David returned shortly, placing his hand in the small of my back, making me jump. 

“You ready, love?” He whispered in my ear and I shivered. 

“Before you go, we have something for you.” Colton interjected. 

“Oh!” I looked expectantly. 

“Here you go beautiful.” Eli handed me their new CD, it wasn’t releasing until next week. “We all signed it for you. Well, I saved the best for last.” He pointed at himself. The guys protested behind him and I had to laugh. “Check it out.” 

“To the Beautiful Summer,” He said out loud as he wrote on the cover. David’s arm tightened around my waist, bringing me closer to him. “Don’t leave anything unsaid.” Eli gave me a knowing look, glancing back at David, and I was left wondering what that had been about. 

We said our thank yous and goodbyes. All the guys gave me a group hug and I laughed at their familiarity. They were a cool bunch. 

An hour later, David dropped me off. The ride home had been a bit on the quiet side and I questioned if his meeting hadn’t gone as planned. 

“Let me walk you up.” David said turning off the ignition. 

“That’s not necessary, you’ve done more than plenty for me tonight.” I replied. 

“It’s late Summer. I told your sister I’d get you home safe. And that means, I’ll deliver you to the door.” He grinned at me and I felt my body relax, his mood seemed to have lifted. 

We reached the door and I was readying myself for goodbye. My chest felt tight, this would probably be the last time I’d see him. 

“I gather you had a good time tonight?” He said. 

“It was unbelievable. Thank you again, so much. You’re making a habit out of rescuing me.” I said hoping he understood how much tonight had meant to me, but I felt my skin redden. 

He smiled wider now, showing some teeth, which he rarely did. I liked it, it made him seem less guarded. 

“It was my pleasure, I’m glad you had fun.” He replied. 

I took the keys out of my purse, getting ready to open the door, a sense of dread taking over me. 

“Thanks again…I guess I’ll see you around.” I said lamely, not knowing how else to say goodbye. At least see you around didn’t sound as final.

He nodded. 

I turned the key in the keyhole and felt his presence above my shoulder. 

“Summer.” His breath tickled my neck. 

I stiffened…

*** Thanks for reading everyone!!! We will be posting some teasers from Gandy’s POV next week. Stay tuned!***

One thought on “TGIFiction Friday: “Modeling Me- The Summer of David Gandy”

Leave a Reply

