Blog Tour!!! Schedar G. reviews Twisted by Emma Chase and gives it 5 Gourmet Cups. With Giveaway!!!

Title: Twisted

Series: Tangled
Author:  Emma Chase
Genre:  Contemporary Romance, Humour

71ncIhpPI0L._SL1500_

add-to-goodreads-button3

GoodReadsAmazonBarnes and Noble

Synopsis: 

When spontaneous and carefree meets cautious and responsible, falling in love can get just a little Twisted

There are two kinds of people in this world: the ones who look first, and the ones who leap. I’ve always been more of a looker. A planner. Cautious. Then I met Drew Evans. He was so persistent. So sure of himself. He made it easy to leap with him.

Did you think Drew and I were going to ride off into the sunset and live happily ever after? So did I. But life is about choices, and Drew already made his. In fact, he tried to decide for the both of us—but you know that’s not my style. So I came back to Greenville, to spend some time alone . . . sort of.

Review: 

This book was SOOOO GOOOOOD!!! I read it in one sitting… I started reading at about 8pm thinking I’d split it in two days… Haha, right!!! I wasn’t able to do that. I devoured this book. I didn’t stop reading until I reached the last page..

One small misunderstanding turns Kate and Drew’s life upside down. Drew thinks Kate betrayed him, Kate believes Drew was not on the same page as her when it came to the things they wanted, while all the while neither is on the same page about anything. Do you follow me? Probably not, because there is no way to explain or untwist a story that got so twisted.

In an attempt to figure out her next move, Kate decides to go back to Greenville and spend some time with her mom, which leads to a reunion with Billy and Dee Dee. This helps Kate find herself again and I absolutely loved their interactions. Dee Dee cracked me up with everything she said and how much she wanted to avenge Drew for hurting Kate.

“Fucking prick… But it’s okay. Don’t panic. I’ll take care of everything. We have this new fuel at the lab that’s ready for animal testing. He won’t know what hit him- I can slip it through the vents.”

She turns to Billy. “You’re in charge of the garden hose and duct tape.” Then she looks at me. “I’ll need your key and security code.”

I shake my head. “Delores, you can’t gas Drew to death.”

“It might not kill him. If I had to guess, I’d say the odds for survival are fifty-fifty.”

“Delores…”

“Okay, thirty- seventy. But still that gives us plausible deniability.”

Billy made me fall in love with him in a friendship sort of way, he was funny and he was a real friend to Kate, and was always supportive of her.

“Hey, look at me. You are not alone, Kate. And you never will be. Not as long as I’m breathing.”

But I missed Drew, I wanted Drew, I hurt for Drew. The entire time you’re reading this book, you know what’s wrong and I just wished I could just jump into the pages and grab both of them, Drew and Kate, for a sit down so I could straighten everything out for them. Because there is not one moment in this story where you don’t want to see them together.

My heart was on my throat the whole entire time. I was suffering along with Kate. I couldn’t believe what their life had turned into. I can’t say anymore with giving stuff away, and I hate to give stuff away.

All I’ll say will be this!!! If you want a book where friendship reins and love conquers all, this is the one for you.

I will forever love Drew. There’s nothing better than to see a man who used to be a manwhore fall so desperately in love.

“I want any part of you that you’re willing to give me! I’ll take anything, Kate. Just… don’t tell me it’s over. I won’t accept that.”

I will recommend it to anyone who listens… And those who don’t, will get FaceBooked with it!

Emma Chase did it again! I can’t wait for more from her. This book got five delicious gourmet cups from me!!!

About the Author 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

By day, Emma Chase is a devoted wife and mother of two who resides in a small, rural town in New Jersey. By night she is a keyboard crusader, toiling away the hours to bring her colorful characters and their endless antics to life. She has a long standing love/hate relationship with caffeine.

Emma is an avid reader. Before her children were born she was known to consume whole books in a single day. Writing has also always been a passion and with the 2013 release of her debut romantic comedy, Tangled, the ability to now call herself an author is nothing less than a dream come true.

Website Facebook Twitter

 

For a chance to win a copy of Twisted, click on the Giveaway below.

 photo ebef23c6-873f-4513-93ba-f9ae26dfdd37_zps1a549bc3.png

 

4 thoughts on “Blog Tour!!! Schedar G. reviews Twisted by Emma Chase and gives it 5 Gourmet Cups. With Giveaway!!!

  1. Thank you so much for the post and giveaway! I would absolutely LOVE to win a print copy of Twisted, so fingers crossed… 🙂

  2. I’m head over heels in love with Drew Evans ever since I’ve read Tangled.. and I am so glad that the wait for Twisted is finally over! I’ve been dying to read Twisted the moment Emma Chase announced it. I admit that I’m a bit afraid to read it because they say that it’s a bit different from Tangled (more angsty?) and I really can’t handle it if Drew and Kate doesn’t end up together. Thank you for a chance to have a print copy of Twisted and what an amazing review you had in here! X

Leave a Reply

