Best Kind Of Broken by Chelsea Fine **Review and GIVEAWAY**

Top Fave of the year for me, I LOVED this story! Levi was too sweet.

Title: Best kind of broken

Series: Finding Fate
Author:
  Chelsea Fine
Genre:  New Adult, Contemporary Romance

BEST-KIND-OF-BROKEN-Cover

Goodreads ** Amazon** Barnes and Noble

Synopsis:  

SOMETIMES MOVING ON MEANS MOVING IN

Pixie Marshall wishes every day she could turn back time and fix the past. But she can’t. And the damage is done. She’s hoping that a summer of free room and board working with her aunt at the Willow Inn will help her forget. Except there’s a problem: the resident handyman is none other than Levi Andrews. The handsome quarterback was once her friend-and maybe more-until everything changed in a life-shattering instant. She was hoping to avoid him, possibly forever. Now he’s right down the hall and stirring up feelings Pixie thought she’d long buried . . . 

 

My Thoughts:

I adored this story, it is a journey of friendship, love and the ability to heal and find yourself again after tragedy strikes.

Chelsea Fine knows how to engage her readers with humor filled pages, witty characters and sexually charged scenes that keep you at the edge of your seat.

Review: 

“This is life. We can mourn over the broken pieces or we can cling to what’s left”

Pixie and Levi grew up together, they were best friends, he was her hero. She could always count on him to be there for her, they had everything anyone could ask for, a great family and an amazing friendship and a future in college. Until one fateful night a tragic event shatters them apart and leaves them broken.

A year later, marked by guilt, anger and too many unspoken emotions they find themselves face to face, working in the same place for the summer, Pixie’s aunt’s Inn. They haven’t spoken a word to each other since that one night and the tension and awkwardness between the two is almost a living thing, the elephant in the room that neither one is ready or willing to confront. Their shared guilt tears at their heart and the only way they seem able to cope is by annoying one another. Their heated banter and sexual tension kept me entertained and engaged throughout the story.  He uses all the hot water, she shuts off the electricity in the middle of his shaves, they bicker, they argue and they get angry.  Anger they can handle, anger is safer than confronting the demons that haunt them both.

“If my bastard neighbor uses all the hot water again, I will suffocate him in his sleep.”

“I went out of my way to ensure Pixie didn’t get hot showers. Not very mature, but it was either that or drown in silence.”

Pixie and Levi have undeniable chemistry that has been building for years. Their awkward, yet lusty encounters are filled with sexual tension and quirky humor that had me laughing out loud. They have a long history together that we get to learn more about as the story develops and becomes more emotionally driven.

I loved that throughout the alternating Pov’s we get to learn more about their relationship, how strongly they feel about each other and how truly close they once were, It makes your heart ache for what they lost. The author does a phenomenal job at making you understand and sympathize with the characters’ pain, fear and inability to move forward.

“And I am yours,” she says quietly. “Even when you don’t want me. I’m still yours.”

I loved the writing it was easy to follow and engaging, a well balanced mix of angst, humor and emotional upheavals that paint the pages of the book beautifully.

Pixie and Levi will pull you into their world from the very beginning, and even though it is mainly an emotional story, the outlandish humor and run on sentences we get from Pixie make this story unforgettable-I quote it on a regular basis-the girl is truly fascinating, I loved her character from the start.

Levi oh Levi, he was too steamy and too devastatingly sweet to handle. I felt so strongly for him, for everything he felt, my heart was breaking for that boy, I wanted to jump into my nook just to console him. He was that type of broken soul that you just want to nurture and bring back to life.

His flirty innuendos had me practically panting, every time he’d come out of that bathroom with nothing but a towel wrapped around his waist and the steam rising off his perfectly tan skin-Whoosh-I had to turn down the A/C in my house, It was like a heatwave was rolling into town.

“Little Pixie, whom I had spent my whole life loving and one night destroying, was standing outside my bedroom with pink toenails, a blue suitcase, and a look on her face that made me feel like I was home. And God, I wanted to be home.”

Also hint..hint.. there is an amazing shower scene that was WOW! I mean WOW! There is something very appealing about shower scenes or even rain scenes, I don’t know what it is, maybe it’s all the wetness but it sure makes for one very crazy, passionate-just want to rip each other’s clothes off-sexy scene, add on top, all that built up sexual tension and you practically got a hurricane.

Anyways Pixie and Levi have a lot of healing and issues to work through before they can move on with their lives, over the summer they finally start to face the past and learn to forgive each other. They learn that some things can’t be changed but if you don’t face your past you can’t move forward and have a better future.

“When you bring something back from the brink of death, it fights harder to thrive.”

 

About Author 

Chelsea Fine

Chelsea Fine

I write, I paint, I drink coffee and I love superheroes. I fail at cooking and putting laundry away and I have a minor addiction to reading. Okay, major. Friend me!

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter

**a Rafflecopter giveaway**

Us/Canada only

One thought on “Best Kind Of Broken by Chelsea Fine **Review and GIVEAWAY**

Leave a Reply

