Tangled by Emma Chase- 5 Gourmet Cups- Reviewed By Schedar G.

Tangled

add-to-goodreads-button3

Synopsis:

When rich, handsome, and arrogant meets beautiful, brilliant, and ambitious, things are bound to get tangled

Drew Evans makes multimillion-dollar business deals and seduces New York’s most beautiful women with just a smile. So why has he been shuttered in his apartment for seven days, miserable and depressed? He’ll tell you he has the flu, but we all know that’s not really true.

When Katherine Brooks is hired as the new associate at Drew’s father’s investment banking firm, every aspect of the dashing playboy’s life is thrown into a tailspin. The professional competition she brings is unnerving, his attraction to her is distracting, his failure to entice her into his bed is exasperating.

heart divider

Review:

I tend to talk to myself when I finish a book, but before I get to that… I have come to the conclusion that I write my reviews better when I do it the second after I put the book down. That’s what I’m doing right now. 

Back to the talking to myself.

The first words that came out of my mouth two minutes ago as I put finished this book were “Oh My God! I loved it!”, while having a huge grin plastered on my face. You have to know that it must have been a truly amazing book if that was my first reaction.

Emma Chase is, simply put, a genius!!!

Her style of writing is her own and this book not only entertained me but it made me fall completely in love with EVERY SINGLE CHARACTER, except Billy (come on, a girl has got to have standards!)

Drew is a charming, super hot, immensely successful Casanova that has never been in love. In fact, he doesn’t do repeat offenses. Once he sleeps with a woman once, his next words will most likely be “Sayonara” or “Goodbye” in whichever language you prefer.

“I’m not the kind of guy who rides the same roller-coaster twice. Once is enough,and then the thrill is gone and so is the interest… I tell them how it is, give them a good time and then the cab fare home. Thank you, good night. Don’t call me, ’cause I sure as shit won’t be calling you.”

Life is great for Drew… Until one day, when he meets Kate. The one girl who can be unaffected by his charms and will challenge him in more ways than one. Drew becomes intrigued, captivated, obsessed and ultimately, in love.

“Sometimes a guy can’t become a man until he’s met the right woman.”

Kate is the super smart girl who has had the same boyfriend since she was fifteen. In fact she’s engaged to him now. Yep, that’s Billy, the one character I didn’t particularly care for. It’s not that he wasn’t an ok guy. It’s just that Kate deserves better, much better. When she gets hired by Drew’s father, Kate becomes Drew’s colleague. Circumstances makes them work together and eventually become closer.

The attraction is obvious, the chemistry is palpable, but Kate can resist Drew… Until one day- and then… Well, you’re gonna have to read the book, because my words would definitely not do this amazing story justice.

“… You shine so bright, Drew. Everything you do-how you think, the thing you say, the way you move-it’s… blinding. I feel…lucky, just being close to you.”

I’m hooked! I want more Drew, more Kate, more Tangled and I can’t wait to dive into the next one.

This book is narrated from a man’s point of view, and it couldn’t have been more perfect. Drew’s narrative made me laugh out loud almost in every chapter. I still cant believe men actually think like that, but it would totally make sense. They are from Mars after all. Drew is no exception.

“Now, I know some women have issues with their bodies. Maybe you’ve got a little extra junk in the trunk? Get over it. Doesn’t matter. Naked kicks Modest’s ass every single time. Men are visual. We wouldn’t be fucking you if we didn’t want to look at you. You can write that down if you like.”

The guy is good! He’s really good! He’s irresistibly good! He’s so good that even though his reputation precedes him, even Kate can’t resist him forever.

Love is patient (not). Love is kind (sometimes). Love means slowly losing your mind (I think Drew would agree with that).

This book is a must read, and not whenever you get a chance. This book is a must read NOW! If you want to fall in love with the man you would consider arrogant but yet can’t seem to stay away because he is still charming as hell? Drew Evans is waiting. And make no mistake, within the first chapter, you’ll be tangled in his web just like I was. And believe me when I say, it’s a very inviting web.

To Purchase Tangled, follow the links below:

AmazonBN

To learn more about Emma Chase, connect with her here:

FacebookTwitter

Or visit her webpage:

http://www.emmachase.net/

heart divider

2 thoughts on “Tangled by Emma Chase- 5 Gourmet Cups- Reviewed By Schedar G.

Leave a Reply

