Katie McGarry Interview by Maybelis L.

***FIRST AUTHOR INTERVIEW *** FIRST AUTHOR INTERVIEW***

OMGGGG!!! CAN YOU TELL WE’RE EXCITED?!?!?!

heart divider

When it comes to Contemporary Romance, one name comes to mind

katie

I stumbled upon Pushing the Limits a couple of years ago and decided it sounded interesting enough to give it a read, even though it was out of my element. This was my first Contemporary Romance and I was so taken by it, I was turned into a Romance junkie by the beautiful words of McGarry, I haven’t stopped wanting more ever since.

McGarry always manages to deliver compelling stories with vivid characters that jump out of the pages and attach themselves to your heart. You will cry, you will laugh, and you will feel as if somewhere in the world this lively characters really do exist.

She has become one of my favorite authors and I am extremely happy and honored to have her as the first author we interview.

Miss McGarry was kind enough to take time out of her busy schedule to answer some of our questions. Hope you all enjoy!

heart divider

1. In Pushing the Limits, it was obvious to us that Isaiah and Beth liked each other. Did you always know that they were heading in separate directions? Or was it something you decided after Pushing the Limits?

When I wrote Pushing the Limits, I honestly believed that Isaiah and Beth would end up together. The problem was, Isaiah was in love with Beth and Beth really, really cared for Isaiah. That was very difficult for me to figure out and I knew that Beth and Isaiah deserved to be with people they truly loved and who loved them in return.

2. The character of Abby is very interesting, I love how she is a street girl but you can still tell that she’s in need of affection. Is there a plan for her to get her own story?

Abby is definitely one of my favorite characters of the Pushing the Limits series. She is a major secondary character in West’s story, Take Me On (May 27, 2014). I have not ruled out writing Abby’s story.

3. You said your twins were the inspiration behind the characters of Ethan and Rachel. In which way are they similar to your characters? Is there any twin amnesty?

Like Ethan and Rachel, I have boy girl twins and my twins are very close to each other. When the other is down, I’ve watched as they do something as simple as sit by the other and take their hand. And nothing is better than the sound of them laughing together. There is a connection between them that I’m not sure many people can understand.

As for twin amnesty, I came up with the idea because of the two of them. 🙂

4.When we read Isaiah’s or Noah’s POV, it feels like it was in fact written by a guy. What kind of research do you do in order to write from a guy’s POV as well as you do?

I grew up around a lot of guys and some of my best friends were guys. It’s not really research for me as being around guys is a part of my everyday life.

Thank you so much for your answers. You’ve given us much to look forward to. We cannot wait for your upcoming books “Take Me On” and “Red At Night”.

To purchase Katie McGarry’s amazing books, follow the links below.

McGarry Banner

bn-button

Amazon-Buy-Button

About the Author:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAKATIE MCGARRY was a teenager during the age of grunge and boy bands and remembers those years as the best and worst of her life. She is a lover of music, happy endings, and reality television, and is a secret University of Kentucky basketball fan.

Katie would love to hear from her readers. Contact her via her website:

http://www.katielmcgarry.com/

Or Connect with her here:

FacebookTwittergoodreads

2 thoughts on “Katie McGarry Interview by Maybelis L.

Leave a Reply

