David Gandy… My Gabriel

images

There are many reasons why we are besties. We have an undying love for reading. We can read each other’s mind, finish each other’s sentence, know what we’re drawing when playing Pictionary even if we have only done a line so far (it happened once and we got accused of cheating, I swear we didn’t), but the best way to define your true best friend is when you talk about your boyfriend (even though you’re single) and she knows exactly who I’m talking about.

 

I’ve been single for a while now, but I have had a few (imaginary) boyfriends in the meantime.

 

My latest future husband is none other than David Gandy. I believe that he is the reincarnation of Michelangelo’s David- get it?

 

When we think of male models, the image that comes to mind is that of a tall, scrawny guy, whose bones we can see without needing an x-ray.

 

Not David Gandy. This man is absolutely perfect, so much so that sometimes it’s hard to believe he is a model. He actually has meat, or muscles, in his body. He conducts himself with class and knows how to dress without necessarily following fashion. He is his own trendsetter and I don’t care what he’s selling, I will totally buy it. Because when I pick an imaginary husband I tend to do a little recon (or stalking), I have looked into his long list of brands he is associated with. He’s the face of Dolce and Gabbana’s Light Blue fragrance, Lucky brand jeans, SM fashion, and some others, not to mention his face is used on Twitter as that of Professor Emerson and Gideon Cross, and we all know how I feel about Sylvain Reynard’s Gabriel (sigh).

 

The first male Supermodel. This man is on the rise, he models, he acts, he blogs and he is also an ambassador for Battersea Dogs and Cats Home. A self professed dog man. Needless to say he can come and pet Rocky (or myself) anytime. Did I forget to mention he’s single? I haven’t had the pleasure of hearing his British accent in person, so I can’t say he had me at “Hello”, however he did have me at “I’m a dog man”.

 

I’m a picky woman, and I have been looking. I still haven’t found one thing wrong with this man. He is in and out the kind of English muffin I would like to eat, but settle to ogle.

 

Xo,

 

Schedar G.

 

2 thoughts on “David Gandy… My Gabriel

Leave a Reply

